×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

League of Legends Mid-Season Cup 2020: Teams, schedule and how to watch

The Mid-Season Cup looks set to tide over fans still mourning the Mid-Season Invitational’s cancellation, promising a heated battle between the top teams across the LCK and LPL.

First announced on 13th May, the League of Legends Mid-Season Cup was a tournament designed to fill the void left behind by the Mid-Season Invitational’s cancellation

The event however could spark a new tradition if it goes down particularly well, as the top four teams from the LCK and LPL compete for a huge prize pool. 

Craving world class League of Legends play? Here’s what you need to know about the Mid-Season Cup. 

 

When is the Mid-Season Cup?

The Mid-Season Cup starts on Thursday 28th May and concludes with the finals on Sunday 31st May, seeing the top four teams from the LCK and LPL compete for glory. 

The Mid-Season Cup is a replacement of sorts for the Mid-Season Invitational, which was cancelled on 23rd April due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

Mid-Season Cup FunPlus Phoenix
FunPlus Phoenix won Worlds 2019 (Picture: Riot Games)

 

What is the format and prize pool? 

Teams are competing for a $600,000 prize pool, set to be distributed across the top ranking teams. 

In the group stage of the tournament, teams are divided into two groups where they’ll compete in a round-robin format. The top two teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage while the bottom two teams are eliminated. 

In the knockout stage, matches are in a best-of-five format in a single elimination bracket. 

 

What teams are competing? 

Teams are divided into two groups based on their standings in the LCK and LPL. The first and fourth placed teams from each region are placed into one group, while the second and third positions are put into the other. 

MidSeason Cup groups
The Mid-Season Cup starts on Thursday (Picture: Riot Games) 

 

Group A

  • T1
  • Top Esports
  • FunPlus Phoenix
  • DAMWON Gaming

 

Group B

  • JD Gaming
  • Gen. G Esports
  • DragonX
  • Invictus Gaming

 

What is the schedule? 

 

Thursday 28th May

FunPlus Phoenix vs T1 - 3pm CST/ 9pm BST

Top Esports vs DAMWON - 4pm CST/10pm BST

T1 vs DAMWON - 5pm CST/11pm BST

Top Esports vs FunPlus Phoenix - 6pm CST/12am BST

DAMWON vs FunPlus Phoenix - 7pm CST/1am BST

T1 vs Top Esports - 8pm CST/2am BST

 

Friday 29th May

JD Gaming vs Gen.G - 3pm CST/9pm BST

Invictus Gaming vs DragonX - 4pm CST/10pm BST

DragonX vs Gen.G - 5pm CST/11pm BST

JD Gaming vs Invictus Gaming - 6pm CST/12am BST

Gen. G vs Invictus Gaming - 7pm CST/1am BST

DragonX vs JD Gaming - 8pm CST/2am BST

 

The schedules are Saturday and Sunday are yet to be determined. 

 

How can I watch the Mid Season Cup?

The Mid-Season Cup will be streamed across Riot Games official Twitch channel and the lolesports YouTube channel. 

 

You may also like