Lost Ark
News > RPG > Lost Ark
World

Lost Ark server maintenance at launch - when does downtime end?

Lost Ark servers are currently down for maintenance, and here's when will they go up again.
Lost Ark server maintenance at launch - when does downtime end?
The release day of Lost Ark has finally arrived! Well, at least the official one, in which everyone will be able to join the game for free.

Nearly 600,000 gamers who purchased one of the Founder's Pack editions have already been able to play the game for over three days now. But today, on launch day, everyone will have to be patient as Lost Ark servers will go down for maintenance to prepare everything for the big free-to-play launch.

Unfortunately, this means that players who have already grabbed their place on the servers will need to wait in excruciatingly long queues once again. In fact, queue times will likely be even longer when the game officially goes F2P.

So, if you want to know when the servers will go back up again, here's all the critical information you need to know.

Lost Ark server maintenance times

Lost Ark server maintenance at launch - when does downtime end?
Lost Ark server maintenance downtime will last for around 4 hours. (Picture: Smilegate)

Lost Ark is launching on 11th February; however, developer Smilegate needed to bring Lost Ark servers down to patch the game and prepare servers for the big influx of new players.

Beyond the crucial hotfix update, the maintenance will also increase server capacities and make them more stable so that they can withstand the enormous wave of players expected to rush to play Lost Ark.

The Lost Ark servers went down on 11th February at 5 am PT / 8 am ET / 1 pm GMT / 2 pm CET.

According to the developers, the Lost Ark server maintenance will last for approximately 4 hours, and this means that we can expect them to go back up again around these hours:

  • Los Angeles: 9 am PST
  • New York: 12 pm ET
  • London: 5 pm GMT
  • Paris: 6 pm CET

If everything goes smoothly and without major hiccups, we can expect Lost Ark servers to go live even earlier; however, the official release will still be at the time mentioned above.

UPDATE: The launch has been postponed

"Unfortunately, due to deployment issues, the launch is delayed. We hope to have this resolved in a matter of hours," reads the official Tweet. "Your patience is appreciated and we’ll update you soon."

 

Don't forget to check out our dedicated Lost Ark section to stay updated with the latest news, guides, update and more regarding the game before and after its release. 

Featured image courtesy of Amazon Games.