GINX TV > News > Marvel

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness Soundtrack Tease Film Spoilers

Doctor Strange In The Multiverse Of Madness is out, but before you head into the cinemas, have a look at the soundtrack that teases spoilers for the film!
Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness Soundtrack Tease Film Spoilers

With Dr Strange in the Multiverse of Madness releasing in theatres today, fans are excited to see what the latest edition to the MCU has in store for us. If you are planning to see this film upon release or over the weekend, you might be interested to know that the soundtrack of the film has been revealed and there are some interesting, spoiler-free (for now) things to note about it for sure.

While the tracks don't give away too much as Marvel is always very careful not to let anything slip before the premiere of a film, we will be looking at some of the soundtrack title names and what they could be teasing for the events in the film.

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness Soundtrack Revealed

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness official Soundtrack revealed teases spoilers Dr Strange 2
The official soundtrack for Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness might hint at possible teases for the films plot and characters. (Picture: Marvel Studios)

The Soundtrack has been revealed for Doctor Strange 2 by Film Music Reporter, and while the details don't reveal too much. We speculate that specific scores and tracks will play concurrently as events in the film play out on screen.

As an example, the track, "Multiverse of Madness", would likely play as we get our first look at the multiverse as Dr Strange enters it for the first time. The film features 32 tracks in total, all of which are listed below:

1. Multiverse of Madness (2:37)

2. On the Run (2:17)

3. Strange Awakens (0:43)

4. The Apple Orchard (3:18)

5. Are You Happy (1:08)

6. Gargantos (2:50)

7. Journey with Wong (1:44)

8. Home? (4:08)

9. Strange Statue (1:43)

10. The Decision Is Made (1:14)

11. A Cup of Tea (3:58)

12. Discovering America (0:47)

13. Grab My Hand (1:14)

14. Battle Time (3:11)

15. Not a Monster (2:38)

16. Forbidden Ground (2:29)

17. Tribunal (2:13)

18. They’re Not Coming Back (1:00)

19. Stranger Things Will Happen (2:56)

20. Buying Time (3:39)

21. Book of Vishanti (2:45)

22. Looking for Strange (1:38)

23. Strange Talk (3:32)

24. Lethal Symphonies (1:48)

25. Getting Through (5:34)

26. Only Way (2:51)

27. Trust Your Power (2:54)

28. They’ll Be Loved (3:59)

29. Farewell (2:29)

30. An Interesting Question (3:13)

31. Main Titles (2:36)

32. An Unexpected Visitor (0:32)

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness Soundtrack Teases Film Spoilers

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness first reveal multiverse of madness characters explore soundtrack tease
Dr Strange along with other characters will be exploring the Multiverse of Madness for the first time and the soundtrack might tell us when it happens. (Picture: Marvel Studios)

While we can't confirm nor deny the significance of the track names in relation to events in the film, the names do offer an interesting perspective on what might occur as Dr Strange descends into the Multiverse of Madness.

Track 17 seems to point to the existence of The Living Tribunal, a cosmic entity that appeared in the debut of Dr Strange in the Stranger Tales #157 comic book released in 1967. Track 12 seems to be the one played over the introduction of America Chavez as its name suggests. And the Book of Vishanti is most likely this film's object of interest since the time stone is no longer in play after the events of The Avengers: Endgame.

Track 13 titled "grab my hand" seems likely a reference to the iconic scene in which Dr Strange is exposed to magic for the first time in his first film, and his hands begin sprouting more hands ad infinitely, to the point where trippy becomes an understatement. This might be the section in the film where Dr Strange and his companions travel through the multiverse, and they see similar things.

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness first time inside multiverse creates insane visual effects similar first Dr Strange magic scene
Similar to the first film where Dr strange experience magic for the first time, we expect the firs trip into the multiverse to look insane, beautiful and epic, all at once. (Picture: Marvel Studios)

This next one is a long shot, but track 11, titled "a cup of tea" might possibly be related to the BBC series Sherlock, starring our very own Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock Holmes. In which a repeated character element involves the characters in the show offering to make a cup of tea for themselves and others. A long shot, but a reference like this has happened before.

As for the final track, it's clear that this will be the post-credit scene of the film, and while we are unsure who or what this visitor could be, we are going to be stepping into theatres this weekend excited and ready to be blown away by the reveal.


For more superhero content, check out our section dedicated to Marvel gaming and entertainment news, updates, guides, features, and more.

Featured image courtesy of Marvel Studios.