Minecraft
News > Sandbox > Minecraft

Twitch Rivals Hermitcraft Hermit Raiders: How to watch, schedule, format, prize pool, more

Minecraft is back on Twitch Rivals with the "Hermit Raiders with Hermitcraft" event. Here's everything you need to know about the event, including dates, participants, format, prize pool, and more.
Twitch Rivals Hermitcraft Hermit Raiders: How to watch, schedule, format, prize pool, more

After a few weeks of pause in July, Twitch Rivals is ramping up production of events in August, starting with the Hermit Raiders with Hermitcraft tournament.

Twitch Rivals is joining forces with Hermitcraft, famous vanilla and modded whitelisted Minecraft Server with a 9-years-long history.

The event will see players battling in a special "Hermit Raiders" game with unique challenges for all players and teams.

If you like to watch your favourite Minecraft streamers playing some crazy games against each other, this event is something you will not want to miss.

Let's check out all the details.

Twitch Rivals x Hermitcraft schedule

Twitch Rivals HermiCraft Hermit Raiders teams schedule stream
(Picture: Twitch Rivals)

The event will be a 1-day event, scheduled for 5th August 2021.

The event starts at 7 pm CET / 1 pm ET / 10 am PT and should end around 11 pm CET / 5 pm ET / 2 pm PT.

Twitch Rivals x Hermitcraft format and rules

  • 6 teams of 4 content creators
  • 5 rounds of "Hermit Raiders"
  • Each round of Hermit Raiders will consist of a unique trigger and a unique raid
  • The trigger is an objective that begins the raid
  • Teams need to defeat all of the raid enemies as fast as they can
  • Teams will be ranked and awarded points in the order they complete the raid, including the time taken to trigger it
  • Teams will also be buffed or nerfed between rounds based on their performance
  • At the end of 5 rounds, teams will be ranked based on their cumulative point totals

Twitch Rivals x Hermitcraft teams and players

Twitch Rivals HermiCraft Hermit Raiders teams schedule stream
(Picture: Twitch Rivals)

In total 24 Minecraft streamers are invited to participate in the event.

They are split into 6 teams of 4 players, and this is the full list of teams:

Team Cub

  • Cubfan135

  • PearlescentMoon

  • GoodtimeswithScar

Team Rendog

  • Renthedog

  • Inthelittlewood

  • hypnotizd

Team Docm

  • Docm77

  • LogicalGeekBoy

  • Xisuma

Team False

  • Falsesymmetry

  • ImpulseSV

  • Skizzleman

Team Iskall

  • Iskall85

  • Captainsparklez

  • XbCrafted

Team Gemini

  • GeminiTay

  • fWhip

  • iJevin

Twitch Rivals x Hermitcraft prize pool

The event boasts a $30,000 prize pool, which will be shared amongst teams as follows:

  • 1st- $7,000

  • 2nd-$6,000

  • 3rd-$5,000

  • 4th-$4,000

  • 5th-$4,000

  • 6th-$4,000

How to wat Twitch Rivals x Hermitcraft: Stream

The event will be broadcasted live on the official Twitch Rivals channel, hosted by Joe Hills and Pixlriffs, with game commentary, interviews with Hermits, and analysis.

Additionally, all participating content creators will be allowed to stream their POV of the tournament.