MultiVersus
News > Fighting Games > MultiVersus

MultiVersus Open Beta Launch Unlock Times Per Region

Get ready to enter the MultiVersus open beta on PC and consoles with your region's exact unlock/launch times.
MultiVersus Open Beta Launch Unlock Times Per Region

Fighting game fans have been anxiously waiting for MultiVersus, from WB Games and Player First Games since it was first revealed in 2021. As a free-to-play platform fighter featuring iconic characters from many universes, such as DC Superheroes, Scooby-Do, Looney Tunes, Game of Thrones, and more. We don't know what will if that doesn't get you hyped for the MultiVersus launch time.

This article explains the exact launch/unlock time for MultiVersus in your region on PC and consoles.

MultiVersus Launch - Unlock Times For PC & Consoles

Multiversus open beta launch unlock times regions dates time end date free-to-play WB Games
MultiVersus has a massive, diverse lineup of fighters to choose from. (Picture: WB Games)

If you want to start playing the MultiVersus Open Beta as soon as the game unlocks on consoles and PC, then we've got you covered.

MultiVersus Open Beta has a launch time of 09:00 PDT on 26th July 2022.

The MultiVersus Open Beta will launch on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S consoles. Regions available are New Zealand, Australia, Europe, and both North and South America.

Multiversus open beta launch unlock times regions dates time end date free-to-play WB Games
Get ready for some frantic combat in MultiVersus' Open Beta. (Picture: WB Games)

So what if you get confused with timezones? I certainly do sometimes. Well, check out the MultiVersus Open Beta launch/unlock times for the regions mentioned in this article.

  • 09:00 PDT on 26th July.
  • 12:00 EDT on 26th July.
  • 18:00 CET on 26th July.
  • 17:00 BST on 26th July.
  • 02:00 AEST on 27th July.

So how long will this Open Beta period last for MultiVersus? There is no end date in sight, and the game will transition from Open Beta to a full launch while remaining free-to-play. 

WB Games explains: "MultiVersus will continue to get updated with new characters, maps, seasonal content, and more in the months ahead. An end date has not been set for the Open Beta."

Multiversus open beta launch unlock times regions dates time end date free-to-play WB Games
Rick and Morty join MultiVersus on 9th August 2022, when Season 1 begins. (Picture: WB Games)

The MultiVersus Open Beta also has a Preseason Battle Pass, with both Premium and free options. This battle pass will end on 8th August 2022, and players will keep all their progress. Then, on 9th August 2022, an entire Season 1 Battle Pass for MultiVersus will be released.

WB Games explains:  "All player progression and rewards unlocked during the Early Access period and through the Preseason Battle Pass will carry over to the Open Beta on July 26 and subsequently be available through the life of the game."

Check out the official gameplay trailer below if you've been living in a different universe and have no clue what MultiVersus is.

So there you have it, the exact launch/unlock times for MultiVersus across multiple regions and platforms, so you can mark your calendar and set your alarm.

For more on the exciting fighting game, check out our section dedicated to MultiVersus news, guides, updates, features, and more.

 

Featured image courtesy of WB Games.