Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

GINX TV > Guides & Tutorial > Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

All Legendaries In Pokemon Scarlet & Violet, Explained

Here, we go over what players can expect from the Legendary Pokemon in Scarlet and Violet.
All Legendaries In Pokemon Scarlet & Violet, Explained

In the Pokemon series, Legendary Pokemon are usually much more powerful than the regular Pokemon that you will find. In most games, you can only catch one of each Legendary Pokemon as well. That is why people want to know what Legendary Pokemon are in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet.

With Pokemon Scarlet and Violet reviews coming out, it means that it is time for players to decide which game they want, and usually knowing about the Legendary Pokemon will help. Here, we will go over what is known so far about the Legendary Pokemon in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet.

What Are The Legendary Pokemon In Scarlet And Violet?

In most games of the series, the Legendary Pokemon are usually featured in the main box art for each game. That means that fans all over the world will know as soon as possible who the Legendary Pokemon is in Scarlet in Violet.

Nintendo has been forthcoming with this information about the Legendary Pokemon as well. In Pokemon Scarlet, you will have Koraidon as your Legendary Pokemon. In Pokemon Violet, Miraidon is the Legendary Pokemon that you will have.

Pokemon Scarlet Koraidon
Koraidon is the featured Legendary Pokemon in Pokemon Scarlet. (Picture: Nintendo/The Pokemon Company)

These Pokemon are on the box art for each game which means they are the main Legendary Pokemon for their respective versions. The interesting thing about these two Legendary Pokemon is that they are used as mounts for the game.

Players have been able to ride Legendary Pokemon in the past, but it usually takes a few hours before that happens. This is the first time that a Legendary Pokemon will be your main mount throughout the game.

What Other Legendary Pokemon Are In Scarlet And Violet?

Pokemon Violet Miraidon
Miraidon is the main Legendary Pokemon for Pokemon Violet. (Picture: Nintendo/The Pokemon Company)

In the most recent main Pokemon games, usually, there is not only one Legendary Pokemon per game. The game usually will have a trio or duo of Legendary Pokemon included. On top of that, past Legendary Pokemon will often make an appearance in the new games as well. In Pokemon Scarlet and Violet, there is actually a quad of related legendary Pokemon. Here are the new legendary Pokemon in Scarlet and Violet:

  • Ting-Lu
  • Chien-Pao
  • Wo-Chien
  • Chi-Yu

These  Legendary Pokemon plus Koraidon and Miraidon are the legendaries that players should seek out to catch. That brings us to a total of 6 Legendary Pokemon in Scarlet and Violet. On top of these Legendary Pokemon, there are new ones that are introduced via DLC drops. Here are the new Legendary Pokemon that were introduced through DLC for Scarlet and Violet

  • Ogerpon
  • Okidogi
  • Munkidori
  • Fezandipiti

With the reveal and launch of the Indigo Disk, here are the last wave of Legendary Pokemon coming with this DLC drop:

  • Suicune
  • Entei
  • Raiku
  • Articuno
  • Zapdos
  • Moltres
  • Kubfu
  • Urshifu
  • Rayquaza
  • Latias
  • Latios
  • Cobalion
  • Terrakion
  • Virizion
  • Glastrier
  • Spectrier
  • Lugia
  • Ho-oh
  • Groudon
  • Kyogre
  • Solgaleo
  • Lunala
  • Necrozma
  • Reshiram
  • Zekrom
  • Kyurem

For more on the game, check out our dedicated section to Pokémon Scarlet and Violet news, guides, and more!

Featured image courtesy of Nintendo / The Pokémon Company