By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in


Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

News > RPG > Pokémon

Every Dazzling Cave Pokémon in Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl

Dazzling Cave is one of the many areas exclusive to the Grand Underground in Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl.

The Grand Underground is perhaps the biggest change that Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl see from the original 2007 games. Instead of the underground being a series of turns, the Grand Underground houses several caverns with unique Pokémon encounters. 

One of the caves that players can come across is called Dazzling Cave. Like the other areas in the Grand Underground, players are able to encounter several Pokémon walking around the cave’s space. Players can battle or catch these Pokémon that are equal to their level in the game. 

With Dazzling Cave specifically, players are interested in what exact Pokémon can spawn in the area and at what specific levels. 

The Dazzling Cave Pokémon in Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl 

Every Dazzling Cave Pokémon in Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl
Dazzling Cave is a prominent area in the underground. (Picture: Game Freak)

Dazzling Cave holds some of the rarest Pokémon that you can find in the Grand Underground. From Togepi to Ditto, there are several Pokémon that you can use in your playthrough that can be caught in the cave. However, it’s a bit confusing on what exact Pokémon can spawn in the cave since it’s not a guarantee you’ll see each Pokémon spawn during your time exploring. 

Below, you can find a list of every Pokémon that can spawn in Dazzling Cave. The list changes depending on where you are in the story of Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl, but the Pokémon’s level depends on what level your Pokémon currently are. 

Starting Pokémon 

  • Togepi 

  • Houndoom

  • Smoochum

  • Elekid (Brilliant Diamond)

  • Ralts

  • Duskull

  • Absol

  • Gastly

  • Misdreavus (Shining Pearl)

After getting Strength

  • Meditite

  • Chingling 

  • Bronzor 

After getting Defog 

  • Kadabra 

  • Girafarig 

After getting the 7th Badge 

  • Mr Mime 

After getting the National Dex 

  • Nidoran (M +F)

  • Nidorina and Nidorino 

  • Slowpoke (Shining Pearl)

  • Grimer

  • Drowzee

  • Krabby

  • Voltorb

  • Cubone 

  • Ditto 

  • Natu

  • Wobbuffet 

  • Snubbull 

  • Poochyena 

  • Mightyena 

  • Kirlia

  • Sableye (Shining Pearl)

  • Mawile (Brilliant Diamond)

  • Volbeat

  • Illumise 

  • Zangoose (Brilliant Diamond)

  • Seviper (Shining Pearl)

  • Solrock (Brilliant Diamond)

  • Baltoy

  • Banette

  • Dusclops 

  • Bagon (Shining Pearl)

  • Shelgon (Shining Pearl)

As you can see, some Pokémon in Dazzling Cave can only be caught in either Brilliant Diamond or Shining Pearl. The area also opens up much more once you receive the National Dex. One thing to note, the Pokémon available after completing a milestone in the story are added onto the original starting Pokémon found in Dazzling Cave. So you don’t need to worry about losing access to encounters for advancing in the story. 


Be sure to check out and follow our section dedicated to the Pokémon franchise to get the latest news, guides, leaks, update announcements and more about Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Shining Pearl.

Featured image courtesy of Nintendo/The Pokémon Company.