Roblox
Guide & Tutorial > Sandbox > Roblox
World

How to Unblock Someone on Roblox?

If you have accidentally blocked someone in Roblox and want to undo your action, here’s how to unblock a player in Roblox.
How to Unblock Someone on Roblox?
Not sure how to unblock someone on Roblox? Then, don't need to fret about it as we have got you covered. At this point, Roblox is a game and name that needs no introduction and there is an infinite amount of user-created experiences that one can try on the platform. 

You can also make new friends on Roblox and team up to have a fun virtual time together. However, there are times when you unintentionally block a person without knowing how to unblock them. So here's a quick and easy guide on how to unblock someone on Roblox.

How to unblock someone on Roblox?

Upto 100 Roblox users on the block list are allowed
Up to 100 Roblox users on the block list are allowed. (Picture: Roblox)

You can have a maximum of 100 users on the block list, beyond which you will need to delete an existing user from the list to add a new one. While chances of players filling the list are quite uncommon, if you are facing any issue or simply want to undo your mistake, follow the steps below to unblock someone on Roblox:

  1. First and foremost, log in to your Roblox account.
  2. Once logged in, look for the gear icon on the top right-hand side of the screen. From the drop-down, select the Settings option.
  3. On the main settings page, select the Privacy option.
  4. After landing on the Privacy Settings page, scroll down to the Blocked Users section. You will also see the number of blocked contacts here.
  5. Click the Show button.
  6. You will now be able to view the block list. You can click on the Unblock option to remove a particular person from your Roblox blocked list.

If there's an Account PIN functionality enabled for your account, then before you unblock someone, you must first complete these steps:

  1. Sign in to your Roblox account.
  2. Head over to the account settings page.
  3. Select the gear icon in the upper-right corner of the site in the browser. 
  4. Visit the Security tab.
  5. Account PIN should be disabled. 
  6. Go to the Privacy tab.
  7. Users who have been blocked will be shown at the bottom of the screen.
  8. Tap the Unblock button present next to the player's name.
  9. Choose Save.
  10. Go to the Security menu and enable the Account PIN function again.
You won’t get any unblocking confirmation
You won’t get any unblocking confirmation. (Picture: Roblox)

You won't see any sort of confirmation in the form of a pop-up window or notification. Once you hit the Unblock button, the user will be removed from the list. However, keep in mind that once a user has been unblocked, they are removed from the friend list. 

So if the person is someone you know, you will need to send a friend request again in order for them to appear on your friend list again. That's all about how to unblock someone on Roblox.

For more such helpful guides and all Roblox news, check out our section dedicated to Roblox codes, guides, features and more.

Featured image courtesy of Roblox