×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate’s next DLC fighter reveal: Start time and where to watch

The next Super Smash Bros. Ultimate character is set to be announced on Thursday, marking the second character in the Fighters Pass 2.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate’s next DLC character will be revealed on Thursday 1st October, Nintendo has announced. 

The new character will be the second in Fighters Pass 2, following the addition of Min Min from ARMS.

But who could the next fighter be? Crash Bandicoot was long rumoured to be added to the title last year, and with this announcement coming a day before Crash Bandicoot 4’s release - it feels almost too perfectly timed. 

Crash_Bandicoot_2
Could it be Crash Bandicoot? (Picture: Activision) 

Other characters on fan wish lists include Dante from Devil May Cry, or perhaps something else entirely from Mario’s universe. Monty Mole? We wouldn’t argue with it. 

When does the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC presentation start? 

The next DLC fighter will be revealed Thursday 1st October on YouTube at the below times depending on your region. 

  • UK - 3pm BST
  • Europe - 4pm CEST
  • West Coast US - 7am PT
  • East Coast US - 10am ET
  • Australia - 12am AEST

A total of six fighters will be released in the Fighters Pass 2, which are set to be rolled out before the end of 2021. 

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is available on Nintendo Switch. 

You may also like