×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

Smash Ultimate’s ARMS fighter will be revealed in livestream on 22 June

Nintendo has announced the next fighter for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate will be given a special presentation on Monday 22nd June.

After previously confirming the next DLC fighter in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate will be from ARMS, Nintendo has revealed when we can expect more details. 

Series director Masahiro Sakurai will lead a 35-minute livestream on Monday 22nd June (3pm BST) to reveal which fighter from ARMS is joining the title. 

It was previously announced the ARMS fighter would be released in June too, so it’s likely the character will be released later in the week. 

ARMS Nintendo Switch Smash Bros Ultimate
Which character will it be? (Picture: Nintendo)

 

This will be the first DLC character from the second Fighters Pass for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, with rumours swirling over who the next fighter could be. 

A follow-up tweet from Nintendo of Europe however squashed hope of the next fighter being revealed in the same broadcast - so we might have to wait for the next Nintendo Direct presentation for that announcement. 

But when is Nintendo's next Direct presentation? With this stream and a Pokemon broadcast coming in the same week, we may have to wait for July before Nintendo shows its big guns. 

 

When is the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate ARMS livestream?

 

The livestream will air on Monday 22nd June at the below times depending on your region. 

  • UK - 3pm BST
  • Europe - 4pm CEST
  • Japan - 11pm JST
  • East Coast US - 7am PT
  • West Coast US - 10am ET

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is available on Nintendo Switch.

You may also like