×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Smash Ultimate
News > Fighting Games > Smash Ultimate
World

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate showcase announced for Pyra and Mythra

Nintendo will reveal the release date for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate’s next DLC characters Pyra and Mythra on 4th March.
Details on Pyra and Mythra’s move set and release date in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate will be announced in a showcase on 4th March, Nintendo has revealed.

After the characters debuted during Nintendo’s Direct last week, the company has announced the customary showcase of the new fighters featuring the game’s director Masahiro Sakurai.

The presentation will take place on Thursday 4th March at 2pm GMT/6am PT and will be 35 minutes in length, roughly the same as previous DLC characters.

Along with showing the moves for Pyra and Mythra (who are essentially two characters in one), the presentation will likely show their stage from Xenoblade Chronicles 2, their final smash, along with some potential crossovers in new Mii fighter costumes.

Pyra and Mythra are the fourth DLC character to be added in Fighters Pass 2, following Min Min from ARMS, Minecraft’s Steve and Sephiroth from Final Fantasy VII. 

 

When is Pyra and Mythra's showcase for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate? 

The showcase will be streamed on Nintendo’s YouTube channel Thursday 4th March at the below times depending on your region. 

  • UK - 2pm GMT
  • Europe - 3pm CET
  • West Coast US - 6am PT
  • East Coast US - 9am ET