×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Super Smash Bros Melee
News > Fighting Games > Super Smash Bros Melee
World

Smash Summit 10 Online: Schedule, line-up and how to watch

While 2020 has been a tough year for the Smash community, that doesn’t mean top players can’t celebrate Super Smash Bros. Melee at Smash Summit 10.
Events for Super Smash Bros. Melee and Ultimate have largely been put on hold due to the virus pandemic and the game’s poor online infrastructure, but Smash Summit is hoping to give the community some fanfare to get excited about. 

Over the years, Smash Summit has become one of the biggest events for Super Smash Bros. Melee competitors - seeing top players compete for large prize pools. 

This year, as you may expect, is running slightly differently - although it still boasts the biggest names the scene has to offer. So here’s what you need to know about Smash Summit 10. 

What is Smash Summit 10 Online?

Smash Summit 10 marks the tenth anniversary year of the beloved Super Smash Bros. Melee competition, which has become a staple on the competitive circuit. 

This tenth year will take place entirely online, with 20 players competing for the lion’s share of the $10,000 prize pool. 

As it is online, only players from the United States, Canada and Mexico will be able to participate in this year’s main event - in a bid to ensure more stable connections for matches. 

There will however be a separate EU tournament too over the weekend, consisting of 16 players.

What is the format?

The main tournament will kick off with four pools of five players each, where two players from each pool will be seeded into the winners bracket, two players will be seeded into the losers bracket, while one player will be eliminated. 

This leaves 16 players in the final bracket. 

 

Who is competing?

smash_bros_melee
Who will come out on top? (Picture: Nintendo)

A total of 20 players will compete in the main NA event. 16 players have qualified by remaining in the Slippi Champions League after Week 4, three players qualified through the Rollback Rumble Qualifier, while Hungrybox was given a special invite. 

You can check out the full line-up for the NA event below. 

  • Zain (Marth)
  • N0ne (Captain Falcon)
  • Captain Faceroll (Sheik)
  • Plup (Fox, Sheik)
  • Wizzrobe (Captain Falcon)
  • PewPewU (Marth)
  • FatGoku (Fox)
  • Gahtzu (Captain Falcon)
  • iBDW (Fox)
  • Mango (Falco)
  • S2J (Captain Falcon)
  • Spark (Sheik)
  • Ginger (Falco)
  • Axe (Pikachu)
  • SFAT (Fox)
  • Shroomed (Sheik, Marth)
  • Lucky (Fox)
  • Magi (Falco)
  • Soonsay (Fox)
  • Hungrybox (Jigglypuff)

The line-up for the EU tournament is below, which consists of the top 16 players from Poilon Arena. 

  • Professor Pro (Fox)
  • Solobattle (Jigglypuff)
  • Trif (Peach)
  • Makenshi (Marth)
  • Jah Ridin’ (Luigi)
  • Leffen (Fox, Sheik)
  • Amsah (Marth, Sheik)
  • Pipsqueak (Fox, Sheik)
  • Frenzy (Falco)
  • Nicki (Fox)
  • Fuzzyness (Fox)
  • Rikzz (Fox)
  • Kins0 (Falco)
  • Charlon (Marth, Fox, Falco)
  • Isdsar (Captain Falcon)
  • Levingy (Falco)

 

What is the schedule for Smash Summit 10 Online? 

smash_summit_10_schedule
The schedule for Smash Summit 10 (Picture: Beyond The Smash) 

The event will start on Thursday 19th November, although the main competition won't begin until the following day. The grand finals will take place on Sunday 22nd November.

You can check out the full schedule below. 

 

Thursday 19th November

  • Caster Championship - 10am PT/6pm GMT
  • Smurf Tournament - 1pm PT/9pm GMT
  • Mafia/Among Us - 6.30pm PT/2.30am GMT

Friday 20th November

  • EU Bracket - 10am PT/6pm GMT
  • Group A - 1pm PT/9pm GMT
  • Group C - 4.30pm PT/12.30am GMT
  • Mafia/Among Us - 8pm PT/4am GMT

Saturday 21st November

  • EU Bracket - 10am PT/6pm GMT
  • Group D - 1pm PT/9pm GMT
  • Group B - 4pm PT/12am GMT
  • Mafia/Among Us - 8pm PT/4am GMT

Sunday 22nd November

  • EU Bracket - 10am PT/6pm GMT
  • Top 16 - 12.30pm PT/8.30pm GMT
  • Grand Finals - 8pm PT/4am GMT

 

How can I watch Smash Summit 10 Online? 

Matches will be streamed across the Beyond The Smash Twitch channels.