×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Video Games
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > Video Games
World

Xbox Series X Games Showcase announced for 23 July

Microsoft will debut first-party Xbox Series X titles at a games showcase event later this month, but can they provide an appealing alternative to the PlayStation 5?
Xbox Series X Games Showcase announced for 23 July

Xbox Series X first-party titles will be shown at an Xbox Games Showcase on 23rd July. 

After previously announcing another presentation would take place in July following their third-party showcase in May, Microsoft has officially confirmed when it’ll happen. 

The Xbox Games Showcase will take place on Thursday 23rd July at 9am PT, with a pre-show starting an hour earlier hosted by Geoff Keighley on YouTube. 

This looks to be a pivotal presentation for Microsoft following Sony’s largely successful showcase of the PlayStation 5, which will focus predominantly on first-party exclusives. 

Halo Infinite
Halo Infinite is expected to be the headline title (Picture: Microsoft)

 

The biggest headline title will likely be Halo Infinite which is scheduled to launch alongside the Xbox Series X later this year, although it’s likely we’ll hear more from Hellblade 2 as well. 

Microsoft has acquired a number of studios in recent years, including Hellblade developer Ninja Theory, Psychonauts creator Double Fine, and Obsidian Entertainment - so this could be the first debut of what’s in the works from each. 

 

When and what time is the Xbox Series X Games Showcase?

The Xbox Games Showcase takes place on Thursday 23rd July at the following times depending on your region. 

 

  • UK - 5pm BST
  • Europe - 6pm CEST
  • West Coast US - 9am PT 
  • East Coast US - 12pm ET
  • Australia - 2am ACT