×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Apex Legends
Videos results ›
Fetch more videos
Articles results ›
Fetch more posts
Users results ›
Fetch more users
News > Battle Royale > Apex Legends
World

Apex Legends Twitch Rivals Showdown: Schedule, players, format, prize pool, and how to watch

The Apex Legends Showdown tournament is back on Twitch Rivals, and here's all the info you need to know about it, including teams, stream, rules, and more.

We are deep into Apex Legends Season 9, which means it is just the perfect time for another big Apex Legends Twitch Rivals Showdown event.

This one will be a private lobby Apex Legends event, with both NA and EU shows on the same day, one after another, which means a day full of non-stop Apex Legends action.

With a whopping prize pool of $50,000 total per region and some of the biggest Apex Legend content creators, this is an event you will not want to miss.

With that being said, let's take a look at all the important information about the Apex Legends Twitch Rivals Showdown.

Apex Legends Twitch Rivals Showdown: Schedule

Both NA and EU Showdowns are set for the same day, 20th May 2021.

  • EU
    • 7 am - 1 pm PDT / 10 am - 4 pm EDT / 4 pm - 10 pm CET
  • NA
    • 2 pm - 8 pm PDT / 5 pm - 11 pm EDT / 11 pm - 5 am CET

Apex Legends Showdown: Format and rules

Games will be played in a private lobby with 60 players per region (20 Trios).

  • Map Order:
    • Olympus
    • Olympus
    • Olympus
    • World’s Edge
    • World’s Edge
    • World’s Edge
  • Scoring Format
    • Teams earn points during each game based on placement and kills. Teams are ultimately ranked based on their cumulative score.
  • Scoring Structure
Placement Kill Multiplier
1st 2.00x
2nd-5th 1.75x
6-10th 1.50x
11-15th 1.25x
16-20th 1.0x

 

Apex Legends Showdown: Trios and players

apex legends twitch rivals schedule trios stream
(Picture: Twitch)

The draft phase occurred on 13th May, with 20 invited players acting as Team Captains and selecting the other two members.

Twitch explains that they "carefully curate team captains to encourage relatively equivalent skill levels and a focus on Apex Creators rather than pros where possible."

Trios and players aren't yet revealed publicly, but we will update the article as soon as the info is being revealed.

Apex Legends Showdown Prize Pool

The tournament features a hefty $100,000 prize pool, $50,000 total per region.

The rewards per region will be split as follows:

Placement Prizing Per Team Breakdown Per Player
1st $15,000 $5,000
2nd $9,000 $3,000
3rd $6,000 $2,000
4th $4,500 $1,500
5th $3,000 $1,000
6-7th $1,500 $500
8-10th $900 $300
11-14th $750 $250
15-20th $600 $200

 

Apex Legends Showdown Stream: How to watch

The tournament will be broadcasted live on the official Twitch Rivals channel and the personal channels of the participating content creators.