×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
CS:GO
CS:GO
World

ECS Season 8 Finals groups revealed

The highly anticipated groups have been announced for the upcoming finals which will see Team Liquid face off against NiP and Fnatic take on MIBR as the exhilarating day one matchups are revealed.

FACEIT is pleased to reveal the groups and schedule for the CS:GO ECS Season 8 Finals from Nov 28th - Dec 1st at the Esports Stadium Arlington.

 

The Dallas Finals will mark the conclusion of a Regular Season filled with fast-paced action and will see the best CS:GO teams from Europe and North America compete for a prize pool of $500,000 and the title of the ECS Season 8 champions. 

 

The Europe representatives will be Astralis, NiP, AVANGAR and Fnatic, while Team Liquid, Sharks, Evil Geniuses and MIBR will be the face of North America.

 

All teams will compete in two intense double-elimination groups with the top two teams from each group advancing to the playoffs. The playoffs will then see the top teams battle it out in a single-elimination best-of-three bracket with the strongest team taking home the trophy. 

 

 

 

ECS Season 8 Finals Groups

 

Group A

Group B

AVANGAR

Sharks Esports Team

Evil Geniuses

Astralis

Team Liquid

Fnatic

NiP

MIBR

 

 

 

How the groups were determined

 

AVANGAR and Sharks Esports Team were determined as A1 and B1 respectively as they were the first teams to qualify. They then took turns selecting the teams that should be in the opposite groups and the outcome can be seen below:

 

  • A1(AVANGAR) selects B2 (Astralis)
  • B1 (Sharks) selects A2 (Evil Geniuses)
  • B2 (Astralis) selects A3 (Team Liquid)
  • A2 (Evil Geniuses) selects B3 (Fnatic)
  • B3 (Fnatic) selects A4 (NiP)
  • B4 (MIBR) remaining

 

The Season 8 Dallas Finals sees the welcome return of ECS to Esports Stadium Arlington after Danish powerhouse Astralis took home their third ECS title at the same venue in Season 6.

 

Arlington will provide the backdrop for a Thanksgiving weekend full of top tier competition as teams try to cement their CS:GO legacy with an ECS title.

 

All top four teams in the HLTV rankings, Astralis, Evil Geniuses, Fnatic and Team Liquid, will be in attendance alongside two more top ten teams in the form of NiP and AVANGAR.

 

The winning team will dethrone ECS Season 7 champions Team Vitality who defeated FURIA at the iconic SSE Arena, Wembley earlier this year.

 

FACEIT has also partnered with leading social broadcasting platform Caffeine on exclusive content throughout ECS.

 

This includes the return of ‘ECS After Dark,’ a unique and exciting overtime show broadcast exclusively on the platform.

 

 

ECS Season 8 Finals Schedule

 

Time

Day 1 (Nov 28)

9am CT, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET

AVANGAR vs. EG (Gr A semi 1 - BO1)

10:30am CT, 4:30pm GMT, 5:30pm CET

NiP vs. TL (Gr A semi 2 - BO1)

Noon CT, 6pm GMT, 7pm CET

Astralis vs. Sharks (Gr B semi 1 - BO1)

1:30pm CT, 7:30pm GMT, 8:30pm CET

Fnatic vs. MIBR (Gr B semi 2 - BO1)

3pm CT, 9pm GMT, 10pm CET

Gr A UB Final - BO3

6pm CT, midnight GMT, 1am CET

Gr B UB Final - BO3

 

Time

Day 2 (Nov 29)

9am CT, 3pm GMT, 4pm CET

Gr A LB R1 - BO3

Noon CT, 6pm GMT, 7pm CET

Gr B LB R1 - BO3

3pm CT, 9pm GMT, 10pm CET

Gr A LB R2 - BO3

6pm CT, midnight GMT, 1am CET

Gr B LB R2 - BO3

 

Time

Day 3 (Nov 30)

Noon CT, 6pm GMT, 7pm CET

Playoffs Semi #1 - BO3

3pm CT, 9pm GMT, 10pm CET

Playoffs Semi #2 - BO3

 

Time

Day 4 (Dec 1)

Noon CT, 6pm GMT, 7pm CET

Showmatch

3pm CT, 9pm GMT, 10pm CET

Grand Final - BO3

 

Tickets for the ECS Season 8 Finals are available now via The Ticket Fairy.

 

For more information on the Esports Championship Series, visit ecs.faceit.com and follow the league on Twitter (@ECS).