×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
CS:GO
News > FPS > CS:GO
World

IEM Season XV Global Challenge: Schedule, teams, format, prize pool, and how to watch

Everything you need to know about IEM Season XV Global Challenge, including stream, schedule, teams, and more!
If you are a CS:GO fan, then there is no better way to end this year than to watch Intel Extreme Masters Global Challenge 2020.

Everything is ready for Intel Extreme Masters Global Challenge 2020, which is set to bring the best European and North American teams together in an epic tournament to battle for a share of a $500,000 USD prize pool

The top 8 performing teams from IEM New York 2020, IEM Beijing-Haidian 2020 and DreamHack Open Fall 2020 and the ESL World Ranking are invited, which means that you can expect the absolute best CS:GO tournament.

The Intel Grand Slam awarding tournament will be taking place across 15-20 December, and here's everything you need to know about it.

IEM Season XV Global Challenge schedule

IEM Season XV Global Challenge schedule
(Picture: ESL)

The tournament starts on 15th December at 12 pm CET / 6 am ET / 3 am PT.

The group stage will be held from 15th December until 18th December.

The semifinals will be played on 19th December, starting at 3:30 pm CET / 9:30 am ET / 6:30 am PT.

The Grand Finals are scheduled for 20th December at 5 pm CET / 11 am ET / 8 am PT.

IEM Season XV Global Challenge format

Group stage:
  • 2 Groups of 4 Teams
  • Double Elimination groups
  • Bo3 matches
  • Top 2 from each group advance to Playoffs
Playoffs:
  • Single Elimination bracket
  • 4 teams
  • Bo3 semifinals
  • Final Bo5

Teams and groups

IEM Season XV Global Challenge teams
(Picture: ESL)

Teams that have shown the best performance across many tournaments in 2020 have earned their spot at the event.

  • Heroic (DreamHack Open Fall EU winner)
  • FURIA Esports (IEM New York NA winner)
  • Team Vitality (IEM Beijing-Haidian EU)
  • Astralis (EU World Ranking (23/11))
  • Complexity (EU World Ranking (23/11))
  • Team Liquid (NA World Ranking (23/11))
  • Natus Vincere (CIS World Ranking (23/11))
  • BIG (EU World Ranking (07/12))
Group A Group B
Team Vitality Heroic
Complexity Gaming FURIA Esports
Astralis Natus Vincere
BIG Team Liquid

 

IEM Season XV Global Challenge Prize Pool

A massive $500,000 USD prize pool is waiting for the best teams in the world to claim their share.

The winner will take a hefty chunk of it, as $200,000 USD is the reward for the first place.

The second place will earn $100,000 USD, while teams that end up 3rd and 4th will make $50,000 each.

From 5th to 6th place will take $30,000 each, and those who end up last in their groups will go home with $20,000 in their pockets.

IEM Season XV Global Challenge stream
(Picture: ESL)

IEM Season XV Global Challenge Stream: How to watch

The event will be broadcasted live on the official ESL CS:GO Twitch channel, as well as on the official ESL CS:GO YouTube channel.

On 15th December stream starts at 12 pm CET / 6 am ET / 3 am PT

On 16th December stream starts at 12 pm CET / 6 am ET / 3 am PT

On 17th December stream starts at 4 pm CET / 10 am ET / 7 am PT

On 18th December stream starts at 4 pm CET / 10 am ET / 7 am PT

On 19th December stream starts at 3:30 pm CET / 9:30 am ET / 6:30 am PT

On 20th December stream starts at 5 pm CET / 11 am ET / 8 am PT