GINX TV > Guides & Tutorial > Dota 2

Dota 2 Regional Qualifiers 2022 - How To Watch, Schedule, Format & Teams

Find out which Dota 2 teams will qualify for The International 11. Here's how to watch the TI11 Regional Qualifiers 2022.
Dota 2 Regional Qualifiers 2022 - How To Watch, Schedule, Format & Teams

Dota 2' The International 2022 (TI11) is a massive annual tournament hosting world-class teams with demonstrable skill and talent. However, in the end, only one team can have the honor of hoisting the prestigious Aegis of Champions.

Only 12 teams have qualified for The International 11, with only eight slots currently remaining. As a result, the TI11 Regional Qualifiers 2022, running from 3rd to 17th September, will see teams from each of the six Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) regions competing for six of the remaining slots at The International 11 tournament.

Here's everything about the TI11 Regional Qualifiers 2022, including how to watch so you don't miss any of the action, the schedule, format, teams competing, and more.

TI11 Regional Qualifiers 2022 - How to watch

The Dota 2 TI11 Regional Qualifiers for The International 2022 will go live on PGL's official Dota 2 Twitch channel, which we have embedded below for your convenience. In addition, the tournament organizers will also simulcast the games on their official YouTube channel.

Apart from watching the live stream on the official Twitch channel, fans can also spectate games live from the "Watch" section of the Dota 2 game client.

TI11 Regional Qualifiers 2022 - Schedule and Format

Dota 2 The International 2022 Roadmap ti11 regional qualifiers schedule format
Dota 2 The International 2022 Roadmap. (Picture: Twitter / PGL)

The Dota 2 Regional Qualifiers 2022 will run from 3rd to 17th September 2022. There are six Qualifiers, one for each DPC region (i.e., NA, SA, EU West, EU East, SEA, and China). Each will determine which teams advance to The International 2022.

The schedule for each TI11 Regional Qualifier is indicated below.

  • South America: 3rd to 7th September
  • Europe East: 3rd to 7th September
  • North America: 8th to 12th September
  • China: 8th to 12th September
  • Europe West: 13th to 17th September
  • Southeast Asia: 13th to 17th September

Each Qualifier will feature a double-elimination bracket structure, with all matches played as a BO3. The only exception is the Grand Finals games, played as a BO5. Teams will play all games on Dota 2 patch 7.32b.

ti11 regional qualifiers talent lineup casters
TI11 Regional Qualifiers talent lineup. (Picture: Twitter / PGL)

Instead of a traditional prize pool, the Dota 2 TI11 Regional Qualifiers 2022 will see the top-placing teams in every region qualify for The International 11 tournament. The teams placing 2nd and 3rd will have a final opportunity to be eligible for TI11 by competing in the TI11 Last Chance Qualifiers. The remaining teams will not advance further.

TI11 Regional Qualifiers 2022 - All teams participating

dota 2 ti11 regional qualifiers 2022 teams
The winning teams in each region will advance to The International 2022. (Picture: Valve)

There are 12 teams competing in each of the Dota 2 TI11 2022 Regional Qualifiers (72 teams in total). This includes those that participated in the third tour of the DPC but didn't qualify for a direct invitation to TI11.

The seedings are based on these rankings and their standings in their respective regions. Here are all the teams competing in the Dota 2 TI11 Regional Qualifiers 2022.

North America Qualifier

  • Soniqs
  • Nouns
  • Wildcard Gaming
  • 5RatForcestaff
  • Alpha
  • The Cut
  • KBU.US
  • Felt
  • Team DogChamp
  • Eternity
  • Arkosh Gaming
  • CDUB Esports

South America Qualifier

  • Infamous
  • Tempest
  • Hokori
  • SG Esports
  • No Runes
  • Wolf Team
  • Infinity
  • Ravens
  • Dreamers Esports
  • Mad Kings
  • Qhali
  • Balrogs

Europe West Qualifier

  • Team Liquid
  • Entity
  • Team Secret
  • Nigma Galaxy
  • Goonsquad
  • Into The Breach
  • Alliance
  • DGG Esports
  • IVY
  • Team Bald Return
  • Water Rune Enjoyers
  • Brame

Europe East Qualifier

  • Outsiders
  • BetBoom Team
  • Natus Vincere
  • Mind Games
  • PuckChamp
  • HellRaisers
  • One Move
  • Pari Parni
  • Nemiga Gaming
  • Project Armor
  • Cybercats
  • Team Unique
  • X3

China Qualifier

  • Royal Never Give Up
  • Xtreme Gaming
  • Aster.Aries
  • Vici Gaming
  • CDEC
  • Invictus Gaming
  • Ybb Gaming
  • Team Magma
  • LBZS
  • ShenZhen
  • Team Fusion
  • Team Saiyan

Southeast Asia Qualifier

  • Talon Esports
  • T1
  • RSG
  • Polaris Esports
  • Nigma Galaxy SEA
  • Neon Esports
  • Execration
  • Lilgun
  • Army Geniuses
  • Summit Gaming
  • Atlantis
  • Xerxia
  • TNC Predator

And that's all. For more content, check out our section dedicated to Dota 2 esports, news, guides, and more.


Featured image courtesy of Valve / PGL.