By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in


Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Dota 2
Dota 2

Second Dota Minor of 2019/20 circuit announced

WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 will see eight teams from the world of Dota 2 compete for a spot at the Major following MDL Chengdu in November.
The second Dota Minor of the Dota Pro Circuit 2019/20 has been announced by WePlay! Esports, who will be hosting the tournament.

In a festive themed blog post on their website, WePlay provided more details about the announcement including the format, qualifier information and the prizes that will be distributed to the successful teams.

WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 will be the first Dota event for WePlay Esports and will take place in their home country of Ukraine during 9-12th January 2020. First place will award the victorious team with $72,000, 140 DPC points and a place at the upcoming Major. DPC points contribute towards teams qualifying for The International at the end of each Dota Pro Circuit season.

The qualifiers on December 5-6th come less than a month after the conclusion of the first Minor of the season DOTA Summit 11 and two weeks after the MDL Chengdu Major, the first Dota Major for the upcoming year's DPC.

Multiple teams will be absent from these events as they recover from TI9 and take time off to allow players to recover from surgery, so will be expected to return in time to compete in the second round of tourneys.

Eight teams will be present from six regions: North and South America, CIS, Europe, Southeast Asia, and China. Valve will announce the exact distribution of two additional slots later.

It is not yet known which Major WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 will tie into nor who or where will be hosting it, but the schedule on the Dota Pro Circuit website states that it will take place at the end of January, starting on the 18th and concluding on the 26th.