×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
DragonBall FighterZ
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
DragonBall FighterZ
World

Dragon Ball FighterZ World Tour 2020 Finals: Schedule and how to watch

The best Dragon Ball FighterZ players will descend upon Paris for the World Tour Finals this weekend, so here’s how you can catch all the action.
Dragon Ball FighterZ World Tour 2020 Finals: Schedule and how to watch

The second Dragon Ball FighterZ World Tour season culminates with the finals this weekend, as the 16 best players in the world fight for the ultimate title.  

The World Tour finals will be one of the best chances to see top players come together ahead of EVO 2020 later this year, featuring the likes of Dominique “SonicFox” McLean, WaWa and more. 

So who will come out on top? Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the Dragon Ball FighterZ World Tour 2020 Finals. 

When is the Dragon Ball Fighterz World Tour Finals?

The event takes place across 8-9th February in Paris, France at the Pavillon Baltard concert hall.  

The first day will see players who haven’t yet qualified compete in the Last Chance Qualifier to bag the 16th spot in the finals. This will be followed by the top 16 players being whittled down to a top eight.  

On the Sunday, there will be a screening of the Dragon Ball Super: Broly movie. This will be followed by the top eight competing to be crowned winner of the World Tour 2020.  

What is the prize pool? 

Players will be competing for their share of a $80,000 prize pool, with the winner receiving $24,000, second place $13,600, and third $9,600.  

The winner will also receive a pretty incredible customised trophy recently revealed by Bandai Namco, featuring character Goku.

There's also set to be an official reveal of new DLC character Goku Ultra Instinct, which is expected after the grand finals conclude. 

Who is competing at the Dragon Ball FighterZ World Tour Finals? 

Here’s the list of confirmed players, with one remaining player to be decided from the Last Chance Qualifer on Saturday.  

  • Shoji “Fenritti” Sho – Japan 
  • Joan “Shanks” Namay Millones – Spain 
  • Kei “BNBBN” Komada - Japan 
  • Christopher “Nychrisg” Gonzalez - US 
  • Marwan “Wawa” Berthe - France 
  • Vineeth “Apologyman” Meka – US 
  • Naoki “Matoi” Yasuda - Japan 
  • Maddo - Japan 
  • Nicholas “Seo” Choo - Singapore 
  • B – Japan  
  • Royta “Kazunoko” Inoue – Japan 
  • Dominique “SonicFox” McLean – US 
  • Jon “Dekillsage” Coello – US  
  • Steve “Supernoon” Carbajal – US 
  • Goichi “Go1” Kishida - Japan
  • Last Chance Qualifier spot 

What is the schedule? 

Saturday 8th February 

Last Chance Qualifier  

  • Top 256 to top 4 – 9am CET/ 8am GMT 
  • Top 4 – 1pm CET/ 12pm GMT

World Tour Finals 

  • Top 16 to top 8 Pool 1 – 3pm CET/ 2pm GMT 
  • Pool 2 – 5pm CET/ 4pm GMT 
  • Pool 3 – 6.50pm CET/ 5.50pm GMT 
  • Pool 4 – 8.40pm CET/ 7.40pm GMT 

Sunday 9th February 

World Tour Finals 

  • Opening ceremony – 3pm CET/ 2pm GMT 
  • Grand final and special announcement – 7pm CET/ 6pm GMT 

Who will win the Dragon Ball FighterZ World Tour 2020? 

Goichi “Go1” Kishida is currently top of the official standings and is widely regarded as the best Dragon Ball FighterZ player in the world, after beating SonicFox at EVO 2019.  

As with any major tournament though, the potential is there for a surprise upset. Fenritti is close behind on the leaderboards in second place, while Wawa could find some extra motivation being on French home soil.  

Where can I watch the Dragon Ball FighterZ World Tour finals? 

The event is being streamed on the official Red Bull Twitch account throughout the weekend, starting with the Last Chance Qualifier at 9am CET on Saturday 8th February.