GINX TV > Guides & Tutorial > Elden Ring

All Elden Ring Golden Rune types - How many runes?

Here's the complete list of Golden Runes and Hero and Lord's Runes types with their Rune descriptions in Elden Ring.
All Elden Ring Golden Rune types - How many runes?

Elden Ring was among the biggest releases of the year thus far, and developer FromSoftware has undoubtedly delivered on the hype. As the next evolution from the Soulsborne titles, Elden Ring has received stellar reviews across the board from many major publications.

The game is a challenging RPG and features a massive open-world map, and players can choose up to ten different starting classes. The journey through The Lands Between is treacherous and filled with some formidable enemies, but defeating them is rewarding.

One of the items that can aid you immensely as you venture through the Lands Between is Golden Runes. These items provide a serious Runes boost. Here's everything you need to know, including all Golden Rune types in Elden Ring.

What are Golden Runes in Elden Ring?

Elden Ring consuming Golden Rune
Players can consume Golden Runes for boosts in Elden Ring. (Picture: FromSoftware)

Golden Runes are consumable items in the game, recovering health, applying temporary buffs, debuff effects (like removing poison status effects), and most importantly, giving you Runes that you can use to purchase items from vendors once consumed.

Runes are the main form of currency in Elden Ring; however, players will lose these when they die. On the other hand, as players progress through Elden Ring, they will acquire Golden Runes from their journey, remaining in the player's inventory even after dying.

When Golden Runes are consumed, players will be granted different amounts of Runes, which they can also use to level up at a Site of Grace with XP. Additionally, defeating certain bosses will unlock special Runes, which they can trade for special weapons or spells.

Elden Ring - All Golden Rune types

Elden Ring Boss Rune
Defeating bosses will unlock special Runes in Elden Ring. (Picture: FromSoftware)

There are 12 different Golden Runes and Hero and Lord's Runes, each providing different levels of currency. Here's the complete list of Golden Runes and Hero and Lord's Runes with their Rune descriptions.

  • Golden Rune (1) - 200 Runes
  • Golden Rune (2) - 400 Runes
  • Golden Rune (3) - 800 Runes
  • Golden Rune (4) - 1,200 Runes
  • Golden Rune (5) - 1,600 Runes
  • Golden Rune (6) - 2,000 Runes
  • Golden Rune (7) - 2,500 Runes
  • Golden Rune (8) - 3,000 Runes
  • Golden Rune (9) - 3,800 Runes
  • Golden Rune (10) - 5,000 Runes
  • Golden Rune (11) - 6,200 Runes
  • Golden Rune (12) - 7,500 Runes
  • Hero’s Rune (1) - 15,000 Runes
  • Hero’s Rune (2) - 20,000 Runes
  • Hero’s Rune (3) - 25,000 Runes
  • Hero’s Rune (4) - 30,000 Runes
  • Hero’s Rune (5) - 35,000 Runes
  • Lord’s Rune - 50,000 Runes

For more tutorials like this story, make sure to look at the rest of our Elden Ring coverage, including important game news, guides, and updates in our dedicated Elden Ring section.


Featured image courtesy of FromSoftware /  TheGamesEntertainer.