×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Fortnite
Guide > Battle Royale > Fortnite
World

How to disable Fortnite pre-edits after v15.20 update

Epic Games has finally listened to the community, giving players an option to disable the pre-edits feature in Fortnite.
For a very long time now, Fortnite had the pre-edits option enabled for all players, with no way to turn it off. With the Fortnite v15.20 update, arguably one of the biggest additions is the ability to disable pre-edits completely, which should ensure players get the right piece down every time.

Here's how you can disable pre-edits in Fortnite after the v15.20 update.

Fortnite pre-edits: How to disable

Pre-edits in Fortnite is, simply put, the ability to edit and set a number of different builds for structures. 

However, many players have opted not to use it, as it can lead to mistakes while building or utter confusion, especially in heated situations.

Fortnite pre-edits how to disable Epic Games v15.20(Picture: Epic Games)

With the Fortnite v15.20 update, Epic Games finally decided to add an option to disable pre-edits, to the joy of Fortnite players everywhere.

With the "Disable Pre-Edits On" option, no player-built structures can be edited until they are placed down. This should ensure players get the right piece down every time.

To disable pre-edits in Fortnite, follow the simple steps below.

  • Launch Fortnite
  • Head on over to the settings tab
  • Scroll down to the "Building" section
  • The second option will read "Disable Pre-Edit Option"
  • Turn this setting "ON" to disable the feature

Fortnite pre-edits how to disable Epic Games v15.20(Picture: Epic Games)

There's no need to restart Fortnite, as this setting should instantly get applied for your next Fortnite match.

It is great to see Epic Games finally decide to add a way to disable this frustrating feature. However, if you do like it, you don't have to do a thing, as the feature is still enabled by default.