Genshin Impact
EA FC24 Guides
News > RPG > Genshin Impact

Genshin Impact Phantom Flow event: Gameplay details, rewards, eligibility and more

Learn everything about the Phantom Flow event, where many rewards will be at stake in grueling challenges around Inazuma.
Genshin Impact Phantom Flow event: Gameplay details, rewards, eligibility and more

Genshin’s update 2.0 is now reaching its final stretch, and eyes are now turning to 2.1 showcase to see what will be in store for players with the new update.

But there is still some stuff to do before then, and as revealed during the Phase II overview, the last event of this update will feature a series of challenges with various difficulties, similar to the Contending Tides event from update 1.3, where players will have the chance to grind for lots of rewards before the arrival of the next major update.

So in case you are not familiar with this kind of event, or you just want to be prepared, let’s dive into everything we know about the Phantom Flow event in Genshin Impact.

Genshin Impact Phantom Flow: Eligibility and gameplay

Before you jump into the Phantom Flow event, you must have at least an Adventure Rank 30 or above, and also completed the Archon Quest "Ritou Escape Plan" and the World Quest "Chisato's Letter".

Genshin Impact Phantom Flow banner
Prepare yourself for lots of challenges and rewards. (Picture: miHoYo)

Now, in this event, Shousen, the master of Inazuma's Shinryuu, will offer to help the Traveler initiate an imaginary, no-holds-barred fighting tournament, with a chance to win rewards for it

During the event period, you will have access to several stages of timed challenges each day, featuring three completion criteria that must be completed for the challenge to be considered a success.

The seven challenges are listed as follows:

  1. Electrograna's Triumph
  2. Sphere-Way to Heaven
  3. No Bars Can Hold Me
  4. Mister Connected
  5. They Call It "Ironskin"
  6. Wavebreaker
  7. The Elephant Versus the Whale

Every challenge will have three difficulty levels: 'Normal', 'Hard', and 'Extreme'. If you manage to complete a challenge in a higher difficulty than 'Normal', it will automatically complete the lower difficulties.

Genshin Impact Phantom Flow gameplay
This is the screen where you will choose your challenge and its difficulty. (Picture: miHoYo)

Once you complete the three main difficulty levels, you will unlock the 'Okuden Mode', where only the bravest travellers will manage to survive what’s in store.

Each of the challenges will have unique Shinryuu Mechanics with their own special effects, affecting the course of the battle at all moments, so take note of them and use them to your advantage during the challenges.

You will collect points according to the difficulty you chose and the time you take to complete them, getting a better score based on your performance.

Genshin Impact Phantom Flow red cross
Look around for this red cross, as it marks the point where your challenge begins. (Picture: miHoYo)

Genshin Impact Phantom Flow: Rewards and event period

After completing a challenge in any difficulty, you will receive tons of rewards, including Primogems, Hero's Wit, Mystic Enhancement Ores, Talent Level-Up Materials, and Mora.

The Phantom Flow event will be available from 20-30th August and can only be played in single-player mode.

Don’t forget to join our community of travellers on our Genshin Impact Twitter account, where you will find tips, tricks, guides, and more.

Header image via miHoYo.