×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Hearthstone
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > Card Game > Hearthstone
World

Hearthstone Darkmoon $200K Duel-Fest: Schedule, format, players, and how to watch

Blizzard is hosting a $200,000 prize pool tournament to showcase the latest mode added to the game: Duels. Here's how to watch it.
Hearthstone Darkmoon $200K Duel-Fest: Schedule, format, players, and how to watch

Madness at the Darkmoon Faire, the latest Hearthstone expansion, is here and it comes with not just new cards, but also with a completely new way of playing the game.

Hearthstone Duels Season 1 has begun and to celebrate that, Blizzard has announced a big invitational tournament to showcase the new mode and show all strategic possibilities it can offer.

If you are interested in this new mode, but you are not yet quite sure how to play it and what are the best decks, builds, and strategies for it, you will not want to miss this event.

Darkmoon Duel-Fest how to watch
(Picture: Blizzard) 

Darkmoon Duel-Fest Schedule

The Darkmoon Duel-Fest tournament will be held on 24th November.

The event will start at 10 am PT / 1 pm ET / 7 pm CET, and it will last until  4 pm PT / 7 pm ET / 1 am CET.

Darkmoon Duel-Fest Format

This tournament will use a brand new competitive format, specially designed to accompany the Duel mode.

This new format is called Last Duelist Standing

  • In this format, competitors play through 3 closed-circuit Duels runs until either one player remains, or one or more players reach 12 wins.
  • Players are awarded 10 points for a game win, and once a player loses 3 times they are out for that run.
  • After the 3 full runs are completed, individual scores from each run are combined to make a player’s final score.
  • These final scores will be the decider for the event’s results and prize pool.
 

Darkmoon Duel-Fest schedule
(Picture: Blizzard) 

Darkmoon Duel-Fest Prize Pool

Blizzard really wants to showcase this new game mode, and that's why Darkmoon Duel-Fest will come with a hefty prize pool.

Popular Hearthstone creators will compete for a piece of a $200,000 prize pool!

Blizzard hasn't yet revealed how the prize will be split, but the players will be rewarded based on their final score after 3 rounds of Duels.

Additional prizing will be earned for being the “Last Duelist Standing” of each run.

Darkmoon Duel-Fest Players

Darkmoon Duel-Fest Streamers
(Picture: Blizzard)

Some of the most popular Hearthstone streamers will be featured in this tournament.

Among invited players are Trump, RDU, Firebat, Thjis, Dog, Zalae, Feno, Tom, Brian Kibler, Kripp, RegisKillbin, Solary, and others.

Darkmoon Duel-Fest Stream: How to watch:

Darkmoon Duel-Fest will be broadcasted live on the official Hearthstone Twitch channel, as well as on the official Hearthstone Youtube channel.

Additionally, each participating player will be streaming their POV on their personal channels.

The event will be hosted by Sottle and Darroch Brown