×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Hearthstone
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > Card Game > Hearthstone
World

Hearthstone Scholomance Academy release date announced

Blizzard has announced the release date for the latest Hearthstone expansion, Scholomance Academy, as well as a Card Reveal stream scheduled for next week.
Hearthstone Scholomance Academy release date announced

The second Hearthstone expansion in Year of the Phoenix, Scholomance Academy, was announced two weeks ago and it is bringing a lot of interesting things to Blizzard's popular card game.

Today, Blizzard officially revealed when will expansion come. Scholomance Academy is slated for release on Thursday, 6th August.

It was also announced that you can make your own Pre-Release Fireside Gathering, given that all official Fireside Gatherings are cancelled for the near future due to COVID-19 problems.

Scholomance Academy Pre-Release Fireside Gathering

The new expansion is set in Scholomance Academy. In World of Warcraft, Scholomance is a dark and dreadful location, but Hearthstone Team 5 made it into a friendly place, filled with all kinds of magic and with students running around happy and cheerfully while having fun.

In terms of gameplay, we can expect things like Dual-Class cards, new keyword Spellburst, a new type of spell called Studies, and much more.

For now, Blizzard showed us 14 cards from Scholomance Academy, but the card reveal season starts on 22 July, and we can expect to see more cards each day.

Traditionally, each card reveal season ends with one big card reveal stream, and this time is no different. 

Scholomance Academy card Reveal stream

Scholomance Academy card Reveal stream is scheduled for Wednesday the 29th of July, and it will feature developer Alec Dawson and a popular Hearthstone streamer, legendary Kripparrian.

The stream is starting at 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 19:00 CEST/ 18:00 BST, and you can watch it live on the Hearthstone Youtube channel.