×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Hearthstone
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > Card Game > Hearthstone
World

Hearthstone World Championship 2020: Schedule, players, format, prize pool, and how to watch

Everything is ready for the biggest Hearthstone tournament of the year. Read further to find out everything about it, including schedule, players, prize pool, and where to watch!
Hearthstone World Championship 2020: Schedule, players, format, prize pool, and how to watch

Competitive Hearthstone year will soon come to an end, with only the biggest tournament left to be played.

We are talking, of course, about the Hearthstone World Championship 2020, the most important event of the year, where eight of the best player will compete for a prestige title of a Hearthstone world champion and a piece of a hefty prize pool.

With the fresh meta brought by Madness at the Darkmoon Faire, it will be interesting to see who adjusted the fastest, and who has the most knowledge about new competitive decks.

There will probably be no card nerfs before the championship, so we can expect to see decks like Aggro/Soul Demon Hunter, Pure Paladin, and Evolve Shaman dominating the tournament, but Blizzard is yet to reveal players' decklists for the event.

It will be an exciting event to watch, that's for sure, and how knows, we might even see someone winning a game with Yogg-Saron, Master of Fate casting Pyroblast until someone dies.

And you will not want to miss that epic moment live, so here's how you can watch Hearthstone World Championship 2020, and all other details about the event.

Hearthstone World Championship 2020 Schedule

Hearthstone World Championship 2020 schedule
(Picture: Blizzard)

Hearthstone World Championship 2020 is set to begin on 12th December at 5 pm CET/ 11 am ET / 8 am PT.

The tournament will end on 14th December at 1 am CET / 13th December 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT.

World Championship Day 1 - Group stage

World Championship Day 2 - Semifinals and Grand Final

Hearthstone World Championship 2020 Format

The tournament will feature Bo5 Conquest match format.

Phase 1

  • Double-elimination groups
  • Eight players are split into two groups of four
  • Two players from each group advance to Top 4.

Phase 2

  • Top players play single elimination bracket 
  • Semi-finals into grand finals

Hearthstone World Championship 2020 players

Eight players who accumulated the most points during the Hearthstone Masters Tour and Grandmaster in 2020 have earned their spot at the event.

These players are:

  • Americas
    - Monsanto (Canada)
    - Bloodyface (USA)
  • Europe
    - Jarla (Czech Republic)
    - SilverName (Russia)
  • China
    - Syf 
    - XiaoT
  • Asia-Pacific
    - Bankyugi
    - Glory

Groups
Group A

  • Bloodyface
  • XiaoT
  • Jarla
  • Glory

Group B

  • Bankyugi
  • Monsanto
  • SilverName
  • Syf

Hearthstone World Championship 2020 players
Eight best Hearthstone players in the world (Picture: Blizzard)

Hearthstone World Championship 2020 Prize Pool

The best Hearthstone players in the world will compete for their share of a $500,000 prize pool.

None of the eight participating players will go home empty-handed, and everyone will get their share, depending on their results.

1st place - $200,000 USD

2nd place - $100,000 USD

3rd and 4th place - $50,000 USD

From 5th to 8th place - $25,000 USD

Hearthstone World Championship 2020 Stream: How to watch

The event will be broadcasted live on the official Hearthstone Esports Youtube channel.

Alternatively, you can watch it directly on Hearthstone's official website.