×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
League of Legends
News > MOBA > League of Legends
World

League of Legends Team Draft Showdown #4: schedule, format, teams, prize pool, and how to watch

Twitch Rivals League of Legends Showdown is back! Here’s all you need to know to get the most out of the upcoming tournament.
Twitch Rivals ever-popular League of Legends Showdown is back, and bigger than ever! The Showdown is scheduled to kick off on the 22nd of September for a two-day tournament of fun, pride, and ego - all over a total prize pool of ,000.

Twitch Rivals League of Legends Team Draft showdown 4

It’s celebrities, streamers and high elo attitude squeezed into 8 teams. Get ready for the chaos and some… interesting levels of play!

 

 

 

Schedule

The Tournament is a two day event kicking off on the weekend after next. The team captains have already selected their teams on a recent draft day.

  • 9/22 - Group Stage: 12:00pm PT | 3:00pm ET | 8:00pm BST
  • 9/23 - Playoffs & Redemption Brackets: 12:00pm PT | 3:00pm ET | 8:00pm BST

Format

  • 40 Players / 8 Teams of 5 Players
    • Teams were put together via Draft Picks on 14/9
    • All teams will proceed to day two
  • Day 1 | Group Stage: Double-Elimination Bo1s
    • 8 Teams are divided into two groups of four.
    • Teams who earn two losses move on to Day 2 - Redemption
    • Teams who achieve two wins move on to Day 2 - Playoffs
    • Sides are pre-determined at random
  • Day 2 | Redemption Bracket: Single-Elimination Bo1s
    • The four Teams that lost two or more games in Day 1 participate
    • Bracket (semi-finals and finals) are Bo1
  • Day 2 | Playoff Bracket: Single-Elimination Bo3s
    • The four Teams that win two or more games in Day 1 participate
    • Bracket (semi-finals and finals) are Bo3
  • All games are Tournament Draft

 

Prizes

  • Total Pool: $75,000
  • 1st - $15,000
  • 2nd - $12,000
  • 3rd - $8,000
  • 4th - $7,000
  • 5th - $6,000
  • 6th - $5,000
  • 7th - $4,000
  • 8th - $3,000 

 

Team

Twitch Rivals League of Legends lol Teams Schedule format prize pool showdown 4(Picture: Twitch)

Where to watch

You can watch on any of the participants' channels, or on Twitch Rivals’ own channel which serves as a hub for the whole tournament