×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Overwatch
Videos results ›
Fetch more videos
Articles results ›
Fetch more posts
Users results ›
Fetch more users
News > FPS > Overwatch
World

How to watch Overwatch 2 reveal stream: Date, stream, what to expect, more

Blizzard is finally ready to reveal the competitive part of Overwatch 2, and here's when and where you can watch the reveal stream.

It has been a year and a half since the announcement of Overwatch 2, and until BlizzConline this February, there has been almost a complete radio silence about the game.

During the BlizzConline presentation, Blizzard has finally revealed some new details about the game, including two new maps, Rome and New York.

Up until now, the biggest focus of Overwatch 2 promotion has been on the game's co-op and PvE elements, but not so much about the main mode of the game, its competitive PvP mode.

That's about to change, as Blizzard has just posted a new video on the Overwatch YouTube channel, where it has been revealed that Blizzard is planning a special "PvP reveal" event next week.

The video was the first developer update featuring Overwatch's new game director Aaron Keller, who has replaced Jeff Kaplan.

When is Overwatch 2 reveal stream?

overwatch 2 pvp gameplay reveal stream
(Picture: Blizzard)

In the video, Aaron Keller announced that Blizzard will showcase Overwatch 2's PvP during a live stream that will take place on 20th May.

The "What's Next" stream will take place at:

  • 12 PM PT
  • 2 PM CDT
  • 3 PM ET
  • 8 PM BST

Where to watch Overwatch 2 PvP reveal stream?

You will be able to watch the live stream either on the official Overwatch Youtube channel or the Overwatch Twitch channel.

Overwatch 2 PvP stream: What to expect?

Keller hasn't shared many details on what exactly we can expect to see, but he has confirmed that lead designer Geoff Goodman, art director Dion Rogers, and other members of the development team will join him during the stream, alongside some Overwatch League players.

overwatch 2 pvp gameplay reveal stream
(Picture: Blizzard)

Keller emphasizes that this will be just the first of many times they will talk about PvP during this year, and points out that the game is still in development and a lot of it is likely to change by the time the game is ready for release.

"Just to set expectations, everything that we'll be showing is under development and still a work in progress," Keller said. "And we will be talking more about Overwatch 2's PvP later in the year, so there's still more to come."

Overwatch 2 was originally expected to be released in late 2021, but earlier this year Activision Blizzard has confirmed Overwatch 2 and Diablo IV will not release in 2021.