×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
StarCraft 2
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > Strategy Games > StarCraft 2
World

DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021: How to watch, schedule, format, players, prize pool, and more

Everything you need to know about StarCraft 2 DreamHack Masters Last Chance 2021, from the tournament schedule and where to watch to all participating players.
DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021: How to watch, schedule, format, players, prize pool, and more

StarCraft ESL Pro Tour 2020/21 Circuit is slowly coming to conclusion, with only one more big event before the grand finals at IEM Katowice 2021.

The event we are talking about is DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021, the tournament where some of the best StarCraft 2 players will fight for the last chance to earn  EPT 2020-21 Global Points and try to secure their spot for IEM Katowice 2021.

There is a lot of things on the line here, some players have already secured their spots, but some are still fighting, and so we can definitely expect to see exciting games during DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021.

With all that in mind, if you are a StarCraf 2 fan, you will definitely want to watch this tournament, so here's everything you need to know about it.

DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021 schedule

DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021 schedule
(Picture: DreamHack)

The event will be online only and it will last for six days, from 12th January to 17th January.

Group A matches will be played on 12th January starting from 15 pm CET / 9 am ET / 6 am PT.

 Group B matches will be played on 13th January starting from 15 pm CET / 9 am ET / 6 am PT.

Group C matches will be played on 14th January starting from 15 pm CET / 9 am ET / 6 am PT.

Group D matches will be played on 15th January starting from 15 pm CET / 9 am ET / 6 am PT.

Quarterfinals will be played on 16th January starting from 15 pm CET / 9 am ET / 6 am PT.

Semifinals will be played on 17th January starting from 15 pm CET / 9 am ET / 6 am PT.

Finals will be played on 17th January starting from 5 pm CET / 11 am ET / 8 am PT.

DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021 format

Group Stage

  • 16 players are split into 4 groups of 4 players each.
  • GSL Groups format
  • Bo3 matches
  • Top 2 players of each group advance to the Playoffs

Playoffs

  • Top 8 players
  • Single-elimination bracket
  • Quarterfinals and semifinals Bo5 matches
  • Finals are Bo7

Map Pool

Following maps will be played on the tournament:

  • Deathaura
  • Submarine
  • Jagannatha
  • Lightshade
  • Oxide
  • Pillars of Gold
  • Romanticide

DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021 players

Four(4) players from the Europe Qualifier, four(4) from the Americas Qualifier, and eight(8) from the Asia Qualifier are competing at the event, 16 in total.

Terran players:

  • Clem
  • HeRoMaRinE
  • ByuN
  • Bunny
  • INnoVation
  • TY

Zerg Players

  • Reynor
  • Serral
  • Rogue
  • RagnaroK
  • Sola

Protoss players:

  • ShoWTimE
  • Zest
  • PartinG
  • Stats
  • Trap

DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021 groups:

DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021 groups
(Picture: DreamHack)

DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021 prize pool

The tournament prize pool consists of $57,000 USD and 1,370 EPT 2020-21 Global Points.

While the money is nice, the main thing players will be fighting for here are Global Points, because this is the last chance for many of them to earn their spot at the IEM Katowice global finals.

The rewards will be split as follows:

1st place $12,500 USD 300 EPT Global Points
2nd place $7,500 USD 200 EPT Global Points
3rd-4th place $5,000 USD 125 EPT Global Points
5th-8th place $3,250 USD 80 EPT Global Points
9th-12th place $2,000 USD 50 EPT Global Points
13th-16th place  $1,500 USD 25 EPT Global Points

 

DreamHack SC2 Masters Last Chance 2021 Stream: How to watch

The tournament will be broadcasted live on the official StarCraft 2 ESL Twitch channel.

Each day the program starts at 15 pm CET / 9 am ET / 6 am PT.