Video Games
News > RPG > Video Games

When is Diablo 2 Resurrected open beta: How to join and early access

What you need to know about the Diablo 2 Resurrected open beta, from the release date to how to join, and how to get early access.
When is Diablo 2 Resurrected open beta: How to join and early access
At BlizzConline 2021, Blizzard finally revealed Diablo 2: Resurrected to the world, and at E3 2021, we finally got the release date locked in for 23rd September 2021.

For the prospective Nephalem out there who simply can't wait until September to play Diablo 2 Resurrected, hacking and slashing their way through the world of Sanctuary, we've got some great news to share. Here's everything we know so far about the Diablo 2 Resurrected open beta, from how you can join in the demon-slaying action, to getting early access, and the release date window.

When does Diablo 2 Resurrected open beta start - date and time

When does Diablo 2 Resurrected open beta start
Early Access (Picture: Blizzard)

The release date for Diablo 2 Resurrected's open beta has now been confirmed by Blizzard.

The Diablo 2 Resurrected open beta early access starts on 13th August at 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 7 pm CET.

Starting from 20th August at 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 7 pm CET, the open beta weekend will be available to everyone on a supported platform - PC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, and PlayStation 4.

When does Diablo 2 Resurrected open beta start
The open beta weekend (Picture: Blizzard)

How to join Diablo 2 Resurrected open beta

When it comes to early access, players can take part by pre-ordering Diablo 2 Resurrected or the Diablo Prime Evil Collection on PC or eligible consoles.

Diablo 2 resurrected open beta how to join early access reward(Picture: Blizzard)

On the other hand, the open beta weekend will be available for everyone and it should be as simple as jumping onto your preferred gaming platform and downloading the open beta since there usually isn't any other requirements.

Diablo 2 open beta early access and reward

Asides from early access to the open beta, there's also a reward (in Diablo 3) for pre-purchasing Diablo 2: Resurrected.

Diablo 2 resurrected open beta how to join early access reward(Picture: Blizzard)

The Diablo 2-themed Barbarian transmog for Diablo 3 will be available in-game by 24th September 2021. This is a pre-purchase bonus that will only be available to players who purchase before 24th September 2021.

For more gaming news, don't forget to check out our general video games section.