BLAST Premier Spring Final heads to Moscow

The location and dates for the Blast Premier Spring Final have been announced, so here’s how to grab tickets.
BLAST Premier Spring Final heads to Moscow

After recently announcing casting talent for the CS:GO Spring Series, BLAST Premier has revealed the final will take place in Moscow, Russia from 19th June 2020.  

The venue in Moscow wasn’t released, but BLAST did a debut a trailer to drive hype for the occasion.  

The three-day event sees eight of the world’s biggest teams compete for a $750,000 prize pool, with the series having undergone a revamped format following backlash to the BLAST Pro Series.   

They also detailed how the top eight teams would be decided, with the top six teams from the London event and top two from the Spring Showdown forming the final in Moscow. 

 At the opening event in London, Auguste “Semmler” Massonate will be returning to Counter-Strike as a desk host, alongside Chad “SPUNJ” Burchill and Duncan “Thorin” Shields.

Matches will be cast by Anders Blume, Jason “moses” O’Toole, Conner “Scrawny” Girvan and Mohan “launders” Govindasamy.

The BLAST Premier Spring Series starts on 31st January and concludes on 16th February.

The list of teams participating in the Spring series are Astralis, Team Liquid, Evil Geniuses, 100 Thieves, Natus Vincere, FaZe Clan, Team Vitality, G2 Esports, Ninjas in Pyjamas, MIBR, OG and Complexity Gaming.

The BLAST Premier Spring Final takes place from 19 June in Moscow. Tickets are available on 5th February 2020 from here.