News > FPS > CS:GO

Karrigan returns to FaZe Clan, as olofmeister steps down

The Dane makes his return after two years and two months.
Karrigan returns to FaZe Clan, as olofmeister steps down

It was long speculated that changes were going to be made in order for FaZe Clan to fight for silverware once again. Now, it is the return of Danish CSGO veteran Finn "Karrigan" Andersen that is getting the competitive scene and community talking. During his first spell at FaZe, between 2016-2018 he managed to win seven titles, including the CSGO Premier 2017 and Epicentre 2018.  

Roster changes were needed and long overdue, as FaZe at the peak of their powers would always compete at majors and prove to be a tough challenge for any team. Recent form has seen them drop to 19th place in team rankings on HLTV.

After the departures of Nikola "NiKo" Kovač and Olof "olofmeister" Kajbjer Gustafsson were confirmed, the expectations of Karrigan and Twistzz will be high. A positive that has arisen, is the change has occurred before IEM Katowice takes place.

The tournament will give an early indication into what the new signings bring and how they impact the squad. 

Karrigan also reignites an old partnership with Håvard "rain" Nygaard, the only remaining member from the class of 2016. Alongside newly acquired Russel "Twistzz" Van Dulken, Marcelo "coldzera" Davod and talented AWPer Helvijs "broky" Saukants, the sky really is the limit.

Despite leaving, Karrigan showed his appreciation to mousesports stating: “When passion turns to work it’s difficult not to get personally attached to the people you are striving to reach the top with. The entire team have become family and I want to thank everyone who has been part of this journey. Thank you mousesports, I will never forget it.” 

Mousesports showed appreciation to their former in-game leader by tweeting -

With this latest addition, FaZe Clan are now:

  • Finn “Karrigan” Anderson
  • Håvard “⁠rain⁠” Nygaard
  • Marcelo “⁠coldzera⁠” David
  • Helvijs “⁠broky⁠” Saukants
  • Russel “⁠Twistzz⁠” Van Dulken
  • Robert “RobbaN” Dahlström (Head Coach)
  • Markus “⁠Kjaerbye⁠” Kjærbye (benched)