Guides & Tutorial > FPS > CS:GO

All CS:GO Majors: Winners, Prize Pools, Dates & More

We take a look at the history of CS:GO Majors, featuring the dates the events took place, the winners, and the prize pools of each one since 2013.
All CS:GO Majors: Winners, Prize Pools, Dates & More

For CS:GO esports teams and fans, nothing compares to competing in or watching a Major. Few teams have won more than once. It is always a LAN event featuring the best teams in the world competing for a huge prize pool in front of a crowd, where pressure is at its highest.

If you are wondering what the history of CS:GO Majors look like, then we've got you covered. This article outlines every single Major (18 at the time of writing), alongside which team won, where it took place, the dates, and even the tournament prize pools.

Update on 24 May 2023: We've updated this article with the latest information about all the CS:GO Major winners for the last time, as the BLAST Paris Major 2023 was the final CS:GO Major ever.

History of CS:GO Majors: Winners, Prize Pools & More

All CS:GO Majors winners dates location history prize pool
BLAST Paris Major 2023 is the first CS:GO Major to take place in France. (Picture: BLAST Premier)

The table below features all the CS:GO Major tournaments, their respective winners, the country they took place in, dates, and prize pools. In the table, we start with the first one nearly a decade ago and work our way down to the next upcoming Major.

Please note: This list does not include the canceled ESL One: Rio 2020, which didn't happen due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Major Winner Country Dates Prize Pool
DreamHack Winter 2013 Fnatic Sweden 28 to 30 Nov 2013 $250,000
ESL Major Series One Katowice 2014 Virtus.pro Poland 13 to 16 March 2014 $250,000
ESL One: Cologne 2014 NIP Germany 14 to 17 Aug 2014 $250,000
DreamHack Winter 2014 LDLC Sweden 27 to 29 Nov 2014 $250,000
ESL One: Katowice 2015 Fnatic Poland 12 to 15 March 2015 $250,000
ESL One: Cologne 2015 Fnatic Germany 20 to 23 Aug 2015 $250,000
DreamHack Open Cluj⁠-⁠Napoca 2015 Envy Romania 28 Oct to 1 Nov 2015 $250,000
MLG Major Championship: Columbus 2016 Luminosity United States  29 March to 3 April 2016 $1,000,000
ESL One: Cologne 2016 SK Gaming Germany 5 to 10 July 2016 $1,000,000
ELEAGUE Major: Atlanta 2017 Astralis United States 22 to 29 Jan 2017 $1,000,000
PGL Major Kraków 2017 Gambit Poland 16 to 23 July 2017 $1,000,000
ELEAGUE Major: Boston 2018 Cloud9 United States 12 to 28 Jan 2018 $1,000,000
FACEIT Major: London 2018 Astralis United Kingdom 5 to 23 Sept 2018 $1,000,000
IEM XIII - Katowice Major 2019 Astralis Poland 13 Feb to 3 March 2019 $1,000,000
StarLadder Berlin Major 2019 Astralis Germany 23 Aug to 8 Sept 2019 $1,000,000
PGL Major Stockholm 2021 Na'Vi Sweden 26 Oct to 7 Nov 2021 $2,000,000
PGL Major Antwerp 2022 FaZe Belgium 9 to 22 May 2022 $1,000,000
IEM Rio Major 2022 Outsiders Brazil 31 Oct to 13 Nov 2022 $1,250,000
BLAST Paris Major 2023 Vitality France 8 to 21 May 2023 $1,250,000

The next CS:GO esports Major is the BLAST Paris Major 2023, which runs from 8 to 21 May, 2023. We will update the information above with the winner, alongside the next Major information, when it gets announced.

If you love CS:GO esports, then keep an eye on this article. We will update it in the years ahead so you always know which team won which Major and other pieces of relevant information so you can showcase your CS:GO knowledge.