Elder Scrolls Online
News > MMO > Elder Scrolls Online
World

Elder Scrolls Online High Isle update – Server maintenance, fixes and improvements

The Elder Scrolls Online's High Isle expansion has arrived, bringing a new chapter filled with adventure and intrigue in the Systres Archipelago.
Elder Scrolls Online High Isle update – Server maintenance, fixes and improvements
The next expansion for The Elder Scrolls Online, the High Isle, has arrived to the land of Tamriel with a new "ever-expanding story". Developer ZeniMax Online Studios have undergone server maintenance for PC to roll out the update while PlayStation and Xbox are gaining a minor patch update.

PC players can immediately explore the new and updated content and view the latest bug fixes and improvements made to the game. We've detailed the server maintenance times plus the revised PC patch notes for The Elder Scrolls Online.

Elder Scrolls Online High Isle update – Server maintenance

The NA and EU PC servers will be taken down for six hours to roll out the High Isle update for The Elder Scrolls Online. The NA and EU servers for PlayStation and Xbox will undergo maintenance later this week.

The server downtime commenced at 2 am ET | 6 am UTC | 7 am BST on 6th June 2022, in which servers are reported to be down for a few hours. The NA servers were taken down once again following reports of an error targeting the game's database.

Below are the scheduled downtimes for all Elder Scrolls Online servers, their platforms and regions:

  • PC/Mac: 6th June 2022 from 2 am ET | 6 am UTC | 7 am BST to 8 am ET | 12 pm UTC | 1 pm BST for NA and EU servers.
  • PC/Mac: 6th June 2022 from  9 am ET | 1 pm UTC | 2 pm BST to 11 am ET | 3 pm UTC | 4 pm BST for NA servers only.
  • PlayStation: 8th June 2022 from 6 am ET | 10 am UTC | 11 am BST to 9 am ET | 1 pm UTC | 2 pm BST for NA and EU servers.
  • Xbox: 8th June 2022 from 6 am ET | 10 am UTC | 11 am BST to 9 am ET | 1 pm UTC | 2 pm BST for NA and EU servers.

The update file size is reported to be 4.64GB; however, it's yet to be determined if this is for all platforms. You can follow the Bethesda Support Twitter account for the latest news and updates on the High Isle server maintenance or visit the Bethesda Server portal website.

Elder Scrolls Online High Isle update – Game fixes and improvements

the elder scrolls online eso high isle expansion server maintenance patch update
The patch notes for the High Isle expansion for PC only saw a handful of fixes and improvements since the last PTR update. (Picture: ZeniMax Online Studios / Bethesda Softworks)

Developer ZeniMax Online Studios released the PC/Mac patch notes for the High Isle update, which saw several changes and fixes. This includes bug fixes affecting the Volcanic Vents during World Events, a UI error when utilising the Activity Finder, audio crashes, textures and adding new in-game icons for Tales of Tribute NPCs.

There are additional bug fixes the developer has implemented for the High Isle update since the PTR 8.0.4 update, which are as follows:

  • The Undaunted Challenge Banners now require the previous bosses to be defeated with their Challenge Banners active when applicable.
  • Lylanar and Turlassil:
    • The Glaciate, Blacken and Bleed effects no longer deal damage based on the target's maximum health and instead are based on the power of the caster.
  • Reef Guardian:
    • Reduced the health of the Reef Guardian.
    • Reduced the damage and duration of the King Orgnum's Fire ability.
    • The projectile effects from King Orgnum's Fire ability now move much faster.
    • Reduced the chance for the Bombard ability to target the same target in rapid succession.
  • Tideborn Taleria:
    • Reduced the damage and duration of the Soaked Wounds ability.
    • Reduced the damage of both the Coral Slam ability and Maelstrom ability.
    • Diluted Deluge no longer does damage.
    • The Rising Tide effect will now only appear near the target and no longer travels along the atoll.
    • Reduced the damage from Rising Tide.
    • Reduced the overall power from the aura effects emanating from the Sea Boiler, Venom Evoker, and Tidal Mage.
  • Tales of Tribute:
    • Fixed an issue that could cause you not to gain a card upgrade while following clues.
    • Fixed an issue that would prevent Founder Linyia from accepting a Tales of Tribute match.
    • Tales of Tribute NPCs will now better account for cards without combo potential.
  • Craglorn:
    • Fixed an issue where Group Bosses in Craglorn were not contributing to the Group Boss Endeavor.
    • The Warrior's Call: Titus Valerius will now continue to follow you normally while inside the Ruined Library.
the elder scrolls online eso high isle expansion adventures
A brand new adventure awaits in the Elder Scrolls Online High Isle expansion, available on PC and consoles this month. (Picture: ZeniMax Online Studios / Bethesda Softworks)

The High Isle expansion for The Elder Scrolls Online will be available to players across all platforms, including PC, Xbox and PlayStation, on 6th June 2022, following the completion of the server maintenance.

For more amazing content from Tamriel, check out our section dedicated to Elder Scrolls Online news, updates, guides, features, and more.

 

Featured image courtesy of ZeniMax Online Studios / Bethesda Softworks.