×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

LEC 2020 Summer Playoffs: Schedule, bracket and how to watch

The League of Legends European Championship heads into another round of playoffs to climax the summer season, but who will take the qualifying spots for Worlds 2020?

Now the top six teams from the regular season have been decided, the LEC 2020 Summer Playoffs will see who will earn a coveted spot at Worlds 2020.

After weeks of regular competition saw four teams eliminated, the LEC Summer postseason will see six teams fight it out for three spots at the League of Legends World Championship.

Looking for the lowdown? Here’s what you need to know heading into the Playoffs. 

 

When do the LEC 2020 Summer Playoffs start?

 

The LEC Summer Playoffs start Friday 21st August, with the first match between SK Gaming and Schalke 04 at 5pm BST/6pm CEST. 

The postseason culminates in the finals on Sunday 6th September, with the top three teams qualifying for Worlds 2020, while the fourth place team will have another chance in the Worlds 2020 Play-In. 

What teams have qualified?

Six teams have qualified from the regular season, with Origen, Excel Esports, Misfits Gaming and Team Vitality eliminated. 

  • Rogue
  • Fnatic
  • G2 Esports
  • MAD Lions
  • SK Gaming
  • Schalke 04

 

What is the opening bracket and schedule?

LEC Summer Playoffs bracket
The starting bracket for the playoffs (Picture: LEC) 

The starting bracket sees SK Gaming and Schalke 04 face-off in losers, while the remaining four teams begin in the winners bracket following their strong performance in the regular season.

You can check out the schedule below.

 

Friday 21st August

SK Gaming vs Schalke 04 - 5pm BST/6pm CEST

Saturday 22nd August

G2 Esports vs MAD Lions - 4pm BST/5pm CEST

Sunday 23rd August

Rogue vs Fnatic - 4pm BST/5pm CEST

Friday 28th August

TBD vs TBD - 5pm BST/6pm CEST

Saturday 29th August

TBD vs TBD - 4pm BST/5pm CEST

Sunday 30th August

TBD vs TBD - 4pm BST/5pm CEST

Saturday 5th September 

TBD vs TBD - 4pm BST/5pm CEST

Sunday 6th September (finals)

TBD vs TBD - 4pm BST/5pm CEST

 

How can I watch the LEC 2020 Summer 2020 Playoffs?

All matches will be streamed across lolesports Twitch, YouTube and their official website.

 

You may also like