Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

GINX TV > Guides & Tutorial > Marvel

Guardians of the Galaxy Game Soundtrack Songs List

Jam out to your favorite tracks with this guide detailing the soundtrack and songs list in Marvel's Guardians of The Galaxy.
Guardians of the Galaxy Game Soundtrack Songs List

Marvel's Guardians of The Galaxy was no doubt a success as the game garnered a strong fanbase and decent sales when it was released in 2021. This is for good reason, as the game features tons of content that fans love, extending to the songs used in the game, which not only mirror the stellar music choice in the MCU films but also just sound fantastic. 

So if you're curious to know which songs were chosen for the game and want to give your favorite ones a re-listen, then keep reading. Below you can find the full soundtrack and songs list for Marvle's Guardians of the Galaxy.  

Guardians Of The Galaxy Sountrack Songs Listed below
Guardians of The Galaxy features an extensive catalog of songs that you can check out below. (Picture: Marvel)

All Licensed Songs In Guardians of The Galaxy Soundtrack

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy heavily incorporates music, with Eidos-Montreal carefully selecting their favorite licensed rock and pop tracks from the '80s to create an extraordinary Soundtrack. Let's take a look at the full tracklist below: 

  • A-ha – Take On Me
  • Autograph – Turn Up the Radio
  • Billy Idol – White Wedding
  • Blondie – Call Me
  • Blue Oyster Cult – Don’t Fear The Reaper
  • Bobby McFerrin – Don’t Worry Be Happy
  • Bonnie Tyler – Holding Out for a Hero
  • Culture Club – I’ll Tumble 4 Ya
  • Def Leppard – Rock Rock Till You Drop
  • EUROPE – The Final Countdown
  • Flock of Seagulls – I Ran
  • Frankie Goes To Hollywood – Relax
  • Hot Chocolate – Every 1’s A Winner
  • KISS – I Love It Loud
  • Loverboy – Turn Me Loose
  • Mötley Crüe – Kickstart My Heart
  • New Kids on the Block – Hangin’ Tough
  • Pat Benatar – Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  • Rainbow – Since You Been Gone
  • Rick Astley – Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Scandal featuring Patty Smyth – The Warrior
  • Simple Minds – Love Song
  • Soft Cell – Tainted Love
  • Starship – We Built This City
  • Tears For Fears – Everybody Wants To Rule The World
  • Twisted Sister – We’re Not Gonna Take It
  • Wang Chung – Everybody Have Fun Tonight
  • Wham! – Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy 'Star-Lord' Original Songs

The game also features tracks from the fictional band "Star-Lord" that are extremely unique and tailor-made to suit the game and its themes. Below are the tracks featured in the game from Star-Lords "Space Rider" album:

  • Zero to Hero
  • A Bit of Good (Bit of Bad)
  • Space Rider (With No Names)
  • Ghost
  • Watch Me Shine
  • We’re Here
  • All for One
  • No Guts No Glory
  • Solar Skies
  • The Darkness Inside

As you advance through the game, you will have the pleasure of enjoying this remarkable collection of songs. Additionally, you can listen to them on the jukebox located on the Milano, the Guardians' spaceship. Some of these tracks will also play a significant role in combat through a gameplay mechanic called the Huddle.

Guardians Of The Galaxy Sountrack Added Original Songs
The game also features original songs from the fictional band "Star-Lord". (Picture: Star-Lord Band)

During combat, you'll be able to choose between two powerful songs on Star-Lord's cassette player to motivate the Guardians and overpower your adversaries. To further enhance your experience, you can access the full Soundtrack on the official Spotify playlist to listen to wherever you are.