×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Mortal Kombat
Videos results
Fetch more videos
Articles results
Fetch more posts
Users results
Fetch more users
News > Fighting Games > Mortal Kombat
World

Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath release time and what to expect

Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath brings a whole new story campaign and additional characters, so here’s when the DLC arrives.
Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath release time and what to expect

Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath marks the second major DLC drop for the title after the Kombat Pack, which wrapped up earlier this year with the release of Spawn. 

Aftermath however looks like an even more substantial update, promising new features, a new story campaign, new characters, additional skin packs and balance adjustments. 

So if you’re scrambling for when Aftermath actually releases, here’s a breakdown of what you need to know about the title. 

What do you get in Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath? 

  • A new five chapter story campaign 
  • 3 new playable fighters - Sheeva, Fujin and Robocop
  • 3 new skin packs to be released over time
  • Friendships
  • Stage fatalities
  • New stages

Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath Sheeva
Sheeva is coming to Mortal Kombat 11 (Picture: NRS) 

 

What time does Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath release? 

Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath releases on Tuesday 26th May at the following times depending on your region. 

  • UK - 4pm BST
  • North America - 11am ET
  • America Pacific - 8am PT
  • Europe - 5pm CEST
  • Australia - 1am 27th May

Access is being rolled out two hours later at 6pm BST for players on PC, Google Stadia and Nintendo Switch.

 

Any pre-order bonuses? 

Anyone who pre-orders Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath will receive the Eternal Klash Skin Pack featuring three new skins outlined below. 

  • Unbound Rage Scorpio
  • Son of Arctika Sub-Zero
  • Kori Power Frost

Those who preorder on PlayStation 4 will also receive a dynamic PS4 theme featuring Liu Kang and Raiden. 

Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath Robocop
Robocop is coming to MK (Picture: NRS) 

 

How much is Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath?

If you already own Mortal Kombat 11, you can purchase Aftermath separately for £34.99. 

It can also be purchased with the previous Kombat Pack for £39.99 which includes the other six DLC characters. 

For those who haven’t purchased Mortal Kombat 11, you can buy everything in the Aftermath Kollection for £49.99.