×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

Pokémon Presents broadcast announced to showcase Isle of Armor DLC

The Pokémon Company has announced a special presentation will take place on Wednesday to coincide with Isle Of Armor’s release.

With the first Pokémon Sword and Shield expansion set to be released on Wednesday 17th June, the Pokémon Company has announced a special presentation to showcase the DLC. 

Titled Pokémon Presents, the presentation runs for 11 minutes and will focus on the Isle of Armor DLC along with other information in the world of Pokémon. 

The Japanese stream also teases a potential ‘new product’ - so it sounds like there could be some other surprises in store outside of Sword and Shield. 

One title yet to be detailed is the previously announced Pokémon Sleep, a mobile game which tracks the amount a user sleeps which promises to turn "sleeping into entertainment".

 

What time is the Pokémon Presents presentation?

The Pokémon Presents event will broadcast on Wednesday 17th June at the following times within each region. 

  • UK - 2pm BST
  • Europe - 3pm CEST
  • West Coast US - 6am PT
  • East Coast US - 9am ET
  • Australia - 11pm AEST
  • Japan - 10pm JST

Pokemon Sword Shield Isle of Armor
Kubfu will be given to players in Isle of Armor (Picture: Nintendo)

 

It’s also likely the Isle of Armor DLC will drop directly after this presentation, or after the Pokémon Home update which is set to conclude an hour after this broadcast airs. 

Pokemon Sword and Shield’s Isle of Armor DLC is the first of two expansion packs arriving this year, with The Crown Tundra set to be released in autumn. 

You may also like