×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Sea of Thieves
News > Action-Adventure > Sea of Thieves
World

Sea of Thieves (SOT) Twitch Drops Season 5: Rewards and how to get

Sea of Thieves (SOT) Twitch Drops are back at the start of Season 5 and here's how to get those juicy rewards.
The most exciting time for Sea of Thieves (SOT) players is the start of a new season when there's a ton of new content to explore and loot to grab.

Sea of Thieves Season 5 has arrived, named Buried Treasures, it focuses on that familiar pirate fantasy, where cunning buccaneers hide their lavish treasures either for them or for others to uncover.

There's a whole lot of awesome new content and features in Buried Treasures, but before you embark on a new adventure, you should first find the most important hidden loot, the one buried as a Twitch Drop!

That's right, Twitch Drops are back in Season 5, and they offer nice and free rewards to kickstart your pirate escapade.

So, before you once again answer the call of the high seas, make sure to collect does Twitch Drop supplies first.

How to get Sea of Thieves Twitch Drops Season 5?

Sea of Thieves (SOT) Twitch Drops Season 5: Rewards and how to get
Make sure to return each day and collect new loot. (Picture: Rare)

Just like in previous seasons, in order to earn these free new rewards, you just need to follow these few steps.

  • Connect your Twitch and Sea of Thieves accounts:
    • Go to the official Sea of Thieves Twitch Drop website and log in with your account.
    • Enter the required details and click on the Twitch account link account.
    • Login with your Twitch account and confirm the authorization.
    • Now watch the stream of one of the partnered Sea of Thieves streamers for 20 minutes each day to claim the rewards.
  • Watch at least 20 minutes of partnered Sea of Thieves streamers every day during the event.
  • And that's it, you have collected your reward!

Twitch Drops Season 5 schedule

Season 5 Twitch Drops kick off on 3rd December (Friday) at 10 am GMT / 11 am CET / 5 am ET / 2 am PT, and they will be available for exactly four days, ending on 7th December at 10 am GMT / 11 am CET / 5 am ET / 2 am PT.

Twitch Drops Season 5  rewards

Make sure to come back each day during this period, as each new day will bring new free rewards to collect. Each day all you need to do is to watch any partnered streamer (they will have a "Drops enabled" icon on Twitch), and you will earn new rewards.

Here are the rewards for each day:

  • Friday, 3rd December - Twilight Hunter Jacket
  • Saturday, 4th December - Twilight Hunter Belt
  • Sunday, 5th December - Twilight Hunter EyePatch
  • Monday, 6th December - Twilight Hunter Hook

And there you have it, enjoy your free rewards and have fun in Season 5! Just don't forget where have you buried your treasures, make sure to make maps!

 

Don't forget to check out our dedicated Sea of Thieves section, filled with guides, news and more.

Featured image courtesy of Rare.