Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

Manage your account

GINX TV > News > Video Games

How To Watch Hogwarts Legacy Showcase - Start Time And What To Expect

Tune in with our breakdown of how to watch the Hogwarts Legacy showcase featuring the exact start time and what to expect once it begins.
How To Watch Hogwarts Legacy Showcase - Start Time And What To Expect

It's no exaggeration to say fans are itching to learn anything new about the game that promises to take the school of witchcraft and wizardry to the next level. And finally, we have some good news, as the highly anticipated magic RPG, Hogwarts Legacy, is set to make an appearance at this year's Gamescom Opening Night.

If you're wondering what to expect from the game's showcase and want more details surrounding the time you can tune in to see it yourself, then you're in the right place. Keep reading to find out everything you need to know about the Hogwarts Legacy Showcase, including its start time and all the exciting things to see.

How to Watch Hogwarts Legacy Showcase - Start Time and what to Expect

How To Watch Hogwarts Legacy Showcase - Start Time And What To Expect time and what to expect
The Hogwarts Legacy Showcase will be streamed live on Twitch and YouTube on the 23rd August. (Picture: WB Games)

First things first, all interested parties can tune into the Hogwarts Legacy showcase at Gamescom on 23d August, and it will be streaming live on The Game Awards' official YouTube and Twitch channels at 6 pm GMT / 8 pm CEST / 7 pm BST / 2 pm ET/ 11 am PT. You can also purchase tickets to the event through the official Gamescom website to attend the event live.

Many games are set to showcase at this event, from a "brand-new sci-fi IP" from Subnautica developer Unknown Worlds Entertainment to Sonic Frontiers and more. But most notably, we will be seeing our first actual look at Hogwarts Legacy since its initial drip feed of information since it was first announced.

Hogwarts Legacy's recent social media clips have provided glimpses of the castle grounds and other areas players may explore, and perhaps its appearance at Gamescom will enlighten fans on what the school's interiors are like. Customization has also been teased briefly, and Hogwarts Legacy fans will undoubtedly want to learn more about how they can personalize their Hogwarts experience.

Geoff Keighley recently announced that Hogwarts Legacy will get an "exclusive new look" at Gamescom next Tuesday. It is unknown what exactly will be shown as a new look, and what fans can expect is simply described as a "world premiere." This could range from a basic look at previously unseen gameplay to a full-fledged trailer with more narrative implications.

It's also highly possible that the Gamescon showcase may tell us more about the game's expansions and iterations of the game. Such as a possible Special Edition for the game and some possible pre-order bonuses that are released for the early birds among us.

How To Watch Hogwarts Legacy Showcase Start Time And What To Expect stay tuned as we cover more the game as the showcase begins and concludes
Stay tuned to find out more once the showcase airs live and we cover all the detail you might have missed. (Picture: WB Games)

We can't say all too much about the game as it currently stands, and will have to wait until next Tuesday rolls around. It's a guarantee that this showcase will give us insight into the game like never before and needless to say we're extremely excited.

For more on the game, head to our section dedicated to the latest Video Game news, guides, tips, and more.

 

Featured Image courtesy of WB Games.