×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Video Games
News > Fighting Games > Video Games
World

Red Bull Kumite Las Vegas: Schedule, players, prize pool, how to watch, and more

One of the most exciting fighting game invitationals is back, get the rundown on everything you need to know.
The Fighting Game Community has endured frustrating times due to COVID-19, with virtually every scene halted as a result.

Now, the FGC is slowly but surely getting back on its feet, with Red Bull Kumite Las Vegas being a great entry point for outsiders looking to see what the community has to offer.

Some of the best fighting game players in the world will duke it out in three titles, showcasing what each can bring to the table. 

Let's take a look at everything you need to know about Red Bull Kumite Las Vegas. 

Red Bull Kumite schedule

red bull kumite when does it start
Get ready for the next battle. (Picture: Red Bull Gaming)

The event is a two-day affair, starting on 13th November with the Guilty Gear: Strive and Tekken 7 finals with Street Fighter V being the star of the show on 14th November. 

Day 1 schedule

START TIME END TIME  
1 pm PST (9 pm UTC) 1.25 pm PST (9.25 pm UTC) Guilty Gear -Strive- Opening Ceremony
1.25 pm PST (9.25 pm UTC) 3.30 pm PST (11.30 pm UTC) Guilty Gear -Strive- Group Stage
3.30 pm PST (11.30 pm UTC) 5 pm PST (1 am UTC) Guilty Gear -Strive- Top 4 and Finals
5.00 pm PST (1 am UTC) 5.25 pm PST (1.25 am UTC) TEKKEN 7 Opening Ceremony
5.25 pm PST (1.25 am UTC) 9 pm PST (5 am UTC) TEKKEN 7 Group Stage
9 pm PST (5 am UTC)   TEKKEN 7 Top 4 and Finals

 

Day 2 schedule

START TIME END TIME  
1 pm PST (9 pm UTC) 1.35 pm PST (9.35 pm UTC) Street Fighter V Opening Ceremony
1.35 pm PST (9.35 pm UTC) 6.45 pm PST (2.45 am UTC) Street Fighter V Group Stage
6.45 pm PST (2.45 am UTC) 7 pm PST (3 am UTC) Sideshow
7 pm PST (3 am UTC) 9.30 pm PST (5.30 am UTC) Street Fighter V Top 8
9.30 pm PST (5.30 am UTC)   Street Fighter V Grand Final

Red Bull Kumite players

red bull kumite players
The best of the best are here. (Picture: Red Bull Gaming)

As we've mentioned, some of the worlds greatest fighting game players will be at Red Bull Kumite Las Vegas, with a few spots open to anyone looking to compete via Last Chance Qualifier events. This is the list of confirmed competitors:

Guilty Gear: Strive

  • Apologyman
  • BNBBN
  • Uriel Legion
  • Gobou
  • Daru_I-No
  • Sonic Fox
  • SKYLL
  • Diaphone (LCQ Winner)

Tekken 7

  • Cuddle_Core
  • Gen
  • Book
  • Super Akouma
  • Knee
  • Anakin

Street Fighter V

  • Brian_F
  • Oil King
  • Mono
  • UZURA
  • RonaldinhoBR
  • Angry Bird
  • MenaRD
  • Yossan
  • NL
  • Problem X
  • iDom
  • Big Bird
  • GO1
  • PUNK

You can watch all the action over at Red Bull's official Twitch channel which we have embedded down below for your convenience. 

 

For more on all things fighting games, check out our dedicated section filled with news, tournament results, tier lists, and more.

Featured image courtesy of Red Bull Gaming.