Assassin's Creed Valhalla
News > RPG > Assassin's Creed Valhalla
World

ACV Title Update 1.5.2 - Release date, Armory Building, Loadout slots, more

The latest title update 1.5.2 is here for Assassin's Creed Valhalla featuring Armory Building, Loadout slots, and more.
ACV Title Update 1.5.2 - Release date, Armory Building, Loadout slots, more
The action continues in Assassin's Creed Valhalla as game developers Ubisoft refuse to let the ultra-popular title go stale. While ACV was released back in 2020, constant updates and patches have kept players on their toes with new content arriving periodically.

We've already seen multiple expansions to ACV, and now the latest update has dropped in a new feature for settlements. Check out all the details here for the upcoming Title Update 1.5.2 featuring Armory Building, Loadout slots, and more.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla Title Update 1.5.2 release date

Assassin's Creed Valhalla title update 1.5.2
The latest Title Update 1.5.2 will bring Armory Building and Loadout Slots to the ultra-popular RPG. (Picture: Ubisoft)

Players can expect to see Title Update 1.5.2 go live in-game on 24th May at 12 pm UTC/GMT, 1 pm CET, 7 am EST, 4 am PST, and 11 pm AEDT.

The patch size and download time will vary by platform and internet connection, so check out the list below for your size.

Title Update 1.5.2 download size

  • Xbox Series X|S - 7.8 GB
  • Xbox One - 7.8 GB
  • PlayStation 5 - 1.8 GB
  • PlayStation 4 - 1.4 GB
  • PC - 7.08 GB

ACV Title Update 1.5.2 - Armory Building

ACV Title Update 1.5.2 Armory Building
Armory Building will be introduced when ACV Title Update 1.5.2 goes live. (Picture: Ubisoft)

One of the most anticipated features to be added to Assassin's Creed Valhalla, Armory Building is set to go live with the Title Update 1.5.2. Players can construct the new Armory building and unlock up to five gear loadouts that they can display in their settlement and freely swap to from around the world.

The Armory can be built after upgrading Ravensthorpe to Level 3 and requires foreign cargo, which can be obtained in River Raids. Once built, it will function as your own personal gallery for the gear and weapons that have served you well in the various raids, assassinations, and adventures throughout your playtime.

ACV Title Update 1.5.2 - Customizable Loadout Slots

ACV Title Update 1.5.2 Loadout Slots
Customizable Loadout Slots are available with ACV Title Update 1.5.2. (Picture: Ubisoft)

With the Title Update 1.5.2 marking the arrival of Custom Loadouts, players will be able to change up their gameplay like never before. Customize up to five different loadouts from the inventory screen. Create various combinations to match with your favorite playstyles, give them a label, and change them on the go. Freedom of approach is the name of the game, and with the loadouts and players will be able to switch from savage raider to stealthy assassin with the press of a button on the inventory screen.

Upon building the Armory, players will be given two initial loadout slots. Upgrade the armory up to four times in order to unlock the remaining slots. That covers everything you need to know for the latest Assassin's Creed Valhalla Title Update 1.5.2.

For more coverage, make sure to check out our dedicated Assassin's Creed Valhalla section for all the best game guides, update information, and much more.

 

Featured image courtesy of Ubisoft.