Call Of Duty Mobile
Guide & Tutorial > FPS > Call Of Duty Mobile

What Time Does COD Mobile Season 8 Update Release?

COD Mobile's "Train to Nowhere" update is jam-packed with new content and features. Here's when Call of Duty: Mobile Season 8 releases.
What Time Does COD Mobile Season 8 Update Release?

Activision has finally announced Call of Duty: Mobile Season 8, entitled "Train to Nowhere," with a theme of espionage and action. This season, players will go undercover as double agents, exploring a new Express Multiplayer map with two new weapons: the Butterfly Knife and ZRG 20mm bolt-action sniper rifle.

Make no mistake; COD Mobile Season 8 has heaps of new features and content, ranging from the new themed event Operation: Spy Hunt to completing new seasonal challenges. As a result, it's only natural players are eager to dissect the new seasonal update, but to do this, they'll need to know when precisely COD Mobile Season 8 will release.

COD Mobile Season 8: Train To Nowhere - Release Date & Time

when does cod mobile season 8 release
COD Mobile Season 8's release date is 7th September 2022. (Picture: Activision)

According to Activision's official announcement blog post, Call of Duty: Mobile Season 8 "Train to Nowhere" will launch on 7th September 2022 at 5 p.m. PT.

In case you’re wondering when COD Mobile Season 8 will release per your time zone, we've provided the official release times for popular time zones below.

7th September 2022

  • 5:00 p.m. PT

  • 8:00 p.m. ET

8th September 2022

  • 1:00 a.m. BST

  • 2:00 a.m. CET

  • 4:00 a.m. AST

  • 5:30 a.m. IST

  • 8:00 a.m. BJT

  • 9:00 a.m. JST

COD Mobile Season 8 will feature several new features, including a new Express map for Multiplayer and Spycraft Perk. Moreover, like previous seasonal updates, there's a new 50-Tier Battle Pass. You can read more about these in our upcoming guides (check out our dedicated section for more).

cod mobile season 8 release date time
The COD Mobile Season 8 Battle Pass includes two new weapons. (Picture: Activision)

Some more sought-after features include the Igniter Battle Royale class and ZRG 20mm bolt-action sniper rifle as free unlocks at Tiers 21 and 14, respectively. There are also several new Operator skins and stylized Weapon Blueprints for the M13, CBR4, S36, M4, and the new ZRG 20mm.

In case you missed it, you can watch the COD Mobile Season 8 Train to Nowhere announcement trailer above for a better look at what to expect this season. So that's everything you need to know about the exact COD Mobile Season 8 update release time.

Check out our dedicated section filled to the brim with Call of Duty: Mobile news, weapon tier lists, guides, leaks, and more.

 

Featured image courtesy of Activision.