Destiny 2
Guides & Tutorial > FPS > Destiny 2

How Long Does Destiny 2 Maintenance Last Today? (January 31)

Destiny 2 will be brought offline today, prior to the launch of a new update. Here's how long the server maintenance is expected to last.
How Long Does Destiny 2 Maintenance Last Today? (January 31)

Destiny 2 is a massive online experience, and occasionally, Bungie takes it offline to undergo maintenance or update the game. 

Usually, these happen before weekly resets on Tuesdays, but sometimes Bungie deploys emergency maintenance to fix some ongoing technical issues. Here's when the Destiny 2 servers will be taken offline today and when the maintenance will end.

How long will Destiny 2 be down for maintenance?

destiny 2 server maintenance
Destiny 2 will undergo server maintenance today. (Picture: Bungie)

According to Bungie, Destiny 2 server maintenance will begin on 31st January 2023 at 8 AM PT / 4 PM UTC.

At 8.45 AM PT / 4.45 PM UTC, the game will be brought offline and players will be removed from in-game activities until 9 AM PT / 5 PM UTC. Hotfix 6.3.0.7 will be available once the game's online.

The background server maintenance will continue until 10 AM PT / 6 PM UTC. Console players who encounter issues updating to 6.3.0.7 should restart their console and try downloading the Hotfix.

Players may also be placed in a queue and (or) experience sign-in issues because of the ongoing background maintenance. 

We'll update this page with more info should Bungie run into any troubles.


For more Destiny 2 news, be sure to check out our dedicated section or take a look at some of our Guides & Tutorials just below:

Weekly Updates - Destiny 2 Weekly Reset | Destiny 2 Weekly Challenges | Destiny 2 Xur Location This Week | Destiny 2 Trials of Osiris Map & Rewards This Week | Destiny 2 Lost Sector Rotation |

Upcoming Updates - Destiny 2 Season 19 Release Date | Destiny 2 The Dawning Event 2022| Destiny 2 Lightfall Release Date | Everything We Know About 'Destiny 2 The Final Shape'

Exotics, Catalyst & God Rolls - Alter of Reflection Catalyst Quest | Austringer God Roll | Calus Midi Tool God RollDead Man's Tale God Roll | Fixed Odds God Roll | Hawkmoon God Roll | How To Get Come To PassHow To Get Dawn ChorusHow To Get Omnioculus | How To Get Star-Eater Scales | Mechabre God RollOsteo Striga Catalyst | Riptide God Roll | Queens and Worms Quest

Game Guides - Destiny 2 Redeem CodesHow To Unlock All Subclasses | Memories of Ruin Puzzle Solution| Strikes Guide | Where To Farm Cabal | Where To Farm Fallen | Where To Farm Hive | Where To Farm Scorn | Where To Farm Vex | How To Get 100k Nightfall Score

Raid Guides - Master King's Fall Totem Challenge Explained |