×

Don't miss any update!

Keep updated by subscribing to our newsletter! 📬

Subscribe
Only news, no spam, and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

OK

Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

Pokémon GO server downtime: When are the servers offline and how long for?

Pokémon GO will be undergoing maintenance on 1st June, meaning trainers around the world will be unable to access the title for seven hours.

Pokémon GO may have launched way back in 2016 but it’s still as popular as ever, draining phone batteries and player’s lives simultaneously. 

It may be alarming then to discover Pokémon GO will be down for maintenance on Monday 1st June for seven hours - so you may have to switch to Pokémon Sword and Shield for a while. 

But when will Pokémon GO be back online? Here’s your countdown bible to the great Pokémon GO drought of 2020. 

Pokemon Go downtime

Pokemon Go is going down (Picture: Nintendo) 

 

When is Pokémon GO going down and for how long? 

Pokémon GO will be down for seven hours on Monday 1st June at varying times across the world. You can check out a breakdown below. 

  • West Coast US - 11am to 6pm PDT
  • East Coast US - 2pm to 9pm EDT
  • UK - 7pm to 2am BST
  • Europe - 8pm to 3am CEST
  • Australia - 4am to 11am AEST

It’s unclear exactly what server maintenance developer Niantic are performing during this downtime, although it could point towards them moving to new servers entirely. 

Could it be to prepare for the upcoming online Pokémon GO Fest in July? Quite possibly. 

It’s set to be a big week for Pokémon too, with news expected on the Pokémon Sword and Shield expansion Isle of Armor on Tuesday 2nd June. 

You may also like