×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Twitch
News > Twitch
World

PogChamps 3: Schedule, line-up and how to watch

The biggest online chess tournament returns for a third outing, so here’s what you need to know about tuning into PogChamps 3.
PogChamps has become one of the big reasons behind chess’s revival last year, breaking viewership records on Twitch with high-profile streamers testing their board skills. 

This looks set to continue in 2021 with PogChamps 3, where even more big names from the streaming world (alongside some surprise additions) compete for the lion’s share of a $100,000 prize fund. 

Fancy some online chess to keep lockdown blues away? Here’s what you need to know about PogChamps 3. 

 

When is PogChamps 3 and what is the format?

 

PogChamps begins from Sunday 14th February and spans two weeks, concluding the final on Sunday 28th February. 

The tournament will start with an opening Group stage with 16 players split between four groups, with the top two in each group advancing to the Championship bracket with a ,000 prize pool.

The bottom two in each group will move to a Consolation Bracket with a $32,000 prize pool. The winner of each group respectively will take $2,000 (four in total). 

 

Who is competing and what are the groups?

Group A

  • Sardoche
  • BenjyFishy
  • Neeko
  • Myth

Group B

  • xQc
  • Daniel Negreanu
  • Pokimane
  • Rubius

Group C

  • Rainn Wilson
  • Logic
  • Tubbo
  • Michelle Khare

Group D

  • Ludwig
  • MoistCr1tikal
  • MrBeast
  • CodeMiko

pogchamps_3_prizes_main
(Picture: Chess.com)

 

What is the schedule for Pogchamps 3? 

The event starts from Sunday 14th February and spans two weeks. You can check out the confirmed timings so far below. 

 

Sunday 14th February

  • Sardoche vs Neeko - 12pm PT/8pm GMT
  • Pokimane vs Daniel Negreanu - 1.20pm PT/9.20pm GMT
  • BenjyFishy vs Myth - 2.40pm PT/10.40pm GMT

Monday 15th February

  • xQc vs Rubius - 12.20pm PT/8.20pm GMT
  • Logic vs Tubbo - 1.40pm PT/9.40pm GMT
  • Rainn Wilson vs Michelle Khare - 3pm PT/11pm GMT

Tuesday 16th February

  • CodeMiko vs MoistCr1tikal - 12pm PT/8pm GMT
  • Ludwig vs MrBeast - 1.20pm PT/9.20pm GMT
  • Myth vs Sardoche - 2.40pm PT/10.40pm GMT

Wednesday 17th February

  • Rubius vs Daniel Negreanu - 12pm PT/8pm GMT
  • xQc vs Pokimane - 1.20pm PT/9.20pm GMT
  • Neeko vs BenjyFishy - 2.40pm PT/10.40pm GMT

Thursday18th February

  • Michelle Khare vs Logic - 12.20pm PT/8.20pm GMT
  • Tubbo vs Rainn Wilson - 3pm PT/11pm GMT

Friday 19th February 

  • Neeko vs Myth - 12pm PT/8pm GMT
  • Ludwig vs CodeMiko - 1.20pm PT/9.20pm GMT
  • BenjyFishy vs Sardoche - 2.40pm PT/10.40pm GMT
  • MrBeast vs MoistCr1tikal - 4pm PT/12am GMT

Saturday 20th February

  • Pokimane vs Rubius - 12.20pm PT/8.20pm GMT
  • Daniel Negreanu vs xQc - 1.40pm PT/9.40pm GMT
  • Rainn Wilson vs Logic - 3pm PT/11pm GMT

Sunday 21st February

  • Tubbo vs Michelle Khare - 12pm PT/8pm GMT
  • CodeMiko vs MrBeast - 1.20pm PT/9.20pm GMT
  • MoistCr1tikal vs Ludwig - 2.40pm PT/10.40pm GMT

Tuesday 23rd February

  • Group A winner vs Group B 2nd place - 12pm PT/8pm GMT
  • Group B winner vs Group A 2nd place - 1.20pm PT/9.20pm GMT
  • Group A 3rd place vs Group B 4th place - 2.40pm PT/10.40pm GMT

Wednesday 24th February

  • Group C winner vs Group D 2nd place - 11am PT/7pm GMT
  • Group B 3rd place vs Group A 4th place - 12.20pm PT/8.20pm GMT
  • Group D 3rd place vs Group C 4th place - 1.40pm PT/9.40pm GMT

Thursday 25th February

  • Group D winner vs Group C 2nd place - 12pm PT/8pm GMT
  • Group C 3rd place vs Group D 4th place - 1.20pm PT/9.20pm GMT

Friday 26th February

  • Champ semi-final - 12pm PT/8pm GMT
  • Cons semi-final - 1.20pm PT/9.20pm GMT

Saturday 27th February

  • Champ semi-final - 12pm PT/8pm GMT
  • Cons semi-final - 1.20pm PT/9.20pm GMT

Sunday 28th February

  • Cons final - 1.20pm PT/9.20pm GMT
  • Champ final - 2.40pm PT/10.40pm GMT

 

How can I watch PogChamps 3? 

All matches will be streamed across Chess.com/TV, while players involved may also stream on their respective Twitch channels. 

The official Chess.com channel will feature commentary from chess legends Hikaru Nakamura, Alexandra Botez, Levy Rozman, and Anna Rudolf.