Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

Manage your account

GINX TV > News > Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Season 23 Start Time Countdown

Here's when you can start playing the new season of Destiny 2.
Destiny 2 Season 23 Start Time Countdown
Bungie

Destiny 2 Season of the Wish Start Times

Bungie has confirmed that Destiny 2 'Season of the Wish' starts on Tuesday, November 28. As with past season launches, the new season will release at the following times around the globe:

  • 9 am PST - USA West Coast
  • 12 pm EST - USA East Coast
  • 5 pm GMT - UK
  • 6 pm CET - Europe

You can see how long you have to wait on the countdown clock below:

Season of the Wish Start Time Countdown
1 days, 00:29:42

Typically Destiny 2 will go offline for maintenance for several hours whilst the game's latest update is released. As a result, the Weekly Reset will be delayed and chances are there will be extended wait times to get back into the game.

It's also quite possible that server maintenance could be extended by the team, especially in the event they see an increase in error codes impacting players attempting to login or play.

What's Changing In Destiny 2 Season of the Wish

Short of giving a full-on reveal of what happened in Destiny 2 Season of the Witch, it's possibly easier for readers to watch the teaser trailer above to get up to speed on where we are in the story.

For those wanting a TLDR: players have now solved the final in-game puzzle of the Imbaru Engine, a series of tests created by The Witch Queen Savathûn, which revealed a hidden egg of Riven, an Ahamkara Wish Dragon.

During Season of the Wish, Guardians will return to The Dreaming City where they will unlock a new series of activities, gear, and secrets to uncover.

Most of the changes to the game have not been fully revealed as the official patch notes for the season have not yet been released. However, we do have some early patch notes from the latest This Week In Destiny blogpost, which gives a brief overview of the core gameplay changes Bungie are making. This includes ability changes for all classes, Exotic armor balance tweaks, various exotic weapon buffs and nerfs, plus a whole bunch more.


For more Destiny 2 news, be sure to check out our dedicated section or take a look at some of our Guides & Tutorials just below:

Weekly Updates
Future Content
Best Hunter Builds
Best Titan Builds
Best Warlock Builds
Emblem & Shaders
Exotics, Catalyst & God Roll Guides
Game Guides