×
OR

By continuing, I agree to GINX' Terms and Conditions

OR
Please enter a valide email address

Already a GINX member? Sign in

CHOOSE YOUR USERNAME
›

Your username is how other community members will see you. Ever dreamt of being called JohnWick ? Now is the time.

Back
Street Fighter 5
News > Fighting Games > Street Fighter 5
World

Red Bull Kumite London: Schedule, line-up and how to watch

The Street Fighter V tournament is heading to the UK capital for the first time, with a special preview for Guilty Gear Strive.
After events in France and Japan, Red Bull Kumite moves to London's Gaming Sphere for 2021 with a special preview showcase for Guilty Gear Strive.

The two-day event will feature 16 pro Street Fighter V players compete across a 10-hour livestream and a preview of Arc System Works’ upcoming fighting game Guilty Gear Strive — with developer interviews and its own tournament exhibition to celebrate the release. 

So whether you’re simply down to see Street Fighter V competitive play or want another reason to get excited about Guilty Gear, here’s everything you need to know about Red Bull Kumite. 

 

When is Red Bull Kumite London?

Red_Bull_Kumite_London_Guilty_Gear_Strive_key_visual
Guilty Gear Strive gets the spotlight on Day 1 (Picture: Red Bull) 

Red Bull Kumite London spans two days across Saturday 22nd May to Sunday 23rd May. The first day is dedicated entirely to Guilty Gear Strive, while the second day will see the Street Fighter V offline tournament take place.

The latter is comprised of 16 players, with the roster made up of 15 invited players and one additional player from the Last Chance Qualifier UK which took place earlier this month. 

 

Who is on the line-up for Red Bull Kumite London?

Guilty Gear exhibition line-up

  • Ogawa - Japan
  • Samitto - Japan
  • Alioune - France
  • KenDeep - Germany
  • Wawa - France
  • Shanks - Spain
  • Leffen - Sweden
  • LostSoul - US
  • SonicFox - US
  • GO1 - Japan
  • Nage - Japan
  • FAB - Japan

Street Fighter V tournament line-up

  • Hajime “Tokido” Taniguchi - Japan
  • Li-Wei “Oil King” Lin - Taiwan
  • Tsunerhiro “gachikun” Kanamori - Japan
  • Masato “Bonchan” Takahashi - Japan
  • Arman “Phenom” Hanjani - Norway
  • Benjamin “Problem X” Simon - UK
  • Olivier “Luffy” Hay - France
  • Alfonso “VegaPatch” Martinez - Spain
  • Nathan “Mister Crimson” Massol - France
  • Houmaid “Takamura” Rabie - Belgium
  • Victor “Punk” Woodley - US
  • Derek “iDom” Ruffin - US
  • Bryant “Smug” Huggins - US
  • Claude Eric “Hurricane” Diboti - UK
  • Masaki “Kawano” Kawano - Japan
  • Shaquille “akaJoness” Jones - UK

 

What is the schedule for Red Bull Kumite London? 

Saturday 22nd May

  • Opening ceremony - 2pm BST/6am PT
  • Guilty Gear Strive showcase - 2.20pm BST/6.20am PT
  • Walkouts and Group selection - 7pm BST/11am PT
  • Team Tournament Exhibition - 7.45pm BST/11.45am PT
  • End of Day 1 - 9pm BST/1pm PT

Sunday 23rd May

  • Opening ceremony - 2pm BST/6am PT
  • Group Stage - 3pm BST/7am PT
  • Sideshow - 7pm BST/11am PT
  • Top 8 - 7.20pm BST/11.20am PT
  • Trophy ceremony - 10pm BST/2pm PT

 

How can I watch Red Bull Kumite London? 

The entire event will be streamed live across Red Bull’s Twitch and YouTube channels.