Fire Emblem
Guides & Tutorial > RPG > Fire Emblem

How To Unlock Fire Emblem Engage Tempest Trials

In this guide, we'll explain what the Tempest Trials are in Fire Emblem Engage as well as how to unlock them.
How To Unlock Fire Emblem Engage Tempest Trials

Fire Emblem Engage features various challenges and tests that will grind players and bring the very best out of them. One of these is known as the Tempest Trials and if you're curious to know more about them and how to access them, then we have you covered. 

In this guide, we'll break down exactly what the Tempest Trials are in FIre EMblem Engage as well as how to unlock them. And we'll break down exactly what's so useful about these challenges and why you should be trying them as soon as you can. 

Fire Emblem Engage - What are Tempest Trials

If you travel to your home base in Fire Emblem Engage, you'll find the Tower of Trials. This tower is where you can find many online game modes, coop battles, and battles against other players, but more notably, it also houses the Tempest Trials, the towers offline, single-player mode. 

The Tempest Trials consist of three battles; if you win them, you'll gain experience and crystals for enhancing your weapons. This lets you prepare your characters for battles ahead and also get some cool items that you may be looking for.

Fire Emblem what are Tempest Trials battles and challenges
Tempest Trials are challenges that players can complete for rewards and experience. (Picture: Nintendo)

These challenges also increase in difficulty as you progress through them. The range of difficulties in Tempest Trials is 1 to 40. Gaining experience is not possible from level 1 to level 6, after which it steadily grows from level 7 to level 15.

You receive 10 experiences from the first battle between levels 16 and 40, 30 from the second battle, and 50 from the last battle. From level 1 through level 40, the potential rewards for each battle also steadily increase, so while it can be challenging at times, it's worth doing.

Fire Emblem Engage - How To Unlock Tempest Trials

Accessing and unlocking the Tempest Trials requires players to first unlock the Tower of Trials in Somniel. To do this, you'll need to complete chapter 4, but once unlocked, only the online modes will be available at first.

Fire Emblem How To unlock Tempest Trials
To unlock the Tempest Trials, players need to complete chapter 11. (Picture: Nintendo)

To unlock the Tempest Trials, you'll need to reach and complete chapter 11. Once complete, the Tempest Trials will be available inside the Tower of Trials. We recommend getting this done as early as possible into your game, as you'll be able to quickly level up your characters in the beginning, and later on, you can grind out the higher challenge levels for more awesome loot and experience.  

Fire Emblem Engage Guides

Fire Emblem Engage Tier list | How To Farm Money Fast In Fire Emblem Engage | Fire Emblem Engage Stats Explained | Best Early Game Inheritable Skills In Fire Emblem Engage | Best Gifts For Each Character

How To Change Difficulty Level | How To Obtain The Silver CardHow To Change Unit Classes | How To Get Iron, Silver, & Steel | How To Get Relay Tickets | How To Get Second Seals | How To Get Master Seals | How To Marry Someone In Fire Emblem Engage | How To Get Levin Sword, Stats & Upgrades | What Is The Somniel In Fire Emblem Engage How Long To Beat Fire Emblem Engage? | How To Unlock amiibo Gazebo In Fire Emblem Engage

Fire Emblem Engage Expansion Pass – Release Dates, Waves, Content & More