Welcome back!

Sign in or create an account to enjoy GINX perks, enter competitions and access exclusive features.

GINX TV > Guides & Tutorial > Fire Emblem

How To Get Second Seals In Fire Emblem Engage

Are you looking for Second Seals in Fire Emblem Engage? Then you've come to the right place!
How To Get Second Seals In Fire Emblem Engage

https://www.ginx.tv/en/fire-emblem Engage is one of the most visually impressive, addicting, and charming Fire Emblem games of all time. If the graphics aren't enough to win you over, the colorful cast of characters will certainly do the trick. With so many characters and so many classes, it can be very fun to see what classes gel the most with what units. In previous Fire Emblem games, you can change a character's class using a Second Seal, and this is no different in Fire Emblem Engage. 

So, if you are ready to start switching up your army's classes using Second Seals, we have all the answers you need! This article will explain how to get Second Seals in Fire Emblem Engage and how you can start using them!

How To Get Second Seals In Fire Emblem Engage

Fire Emblem Engage
Second Seals are used to change base classes in Fire Emblem Engage. (Picture: Nintendo)

Second Seals in Fire Emblem Engage can be purchased from the Item Shop at the Somniel for 2500 Gold or found in specific missions as rewards (via treasure chests). While initially in limited supply, after you progress far enough into the game, Second Seals will become infinitely purchasable, allowing you to swap classes as much as your wallet can support. 

Second Seals are a highly sought-after and rare item, especially in the early game of Fire Emblem Engage. For this reason, it is recommended to rewind a mission as much as you can in order to ensure you snag every available copy before a Thief makes off with them. 

How To Use Second Seals In Fire Emblem Engage

Fire Emblem Engage
Second Seals and Master Seals can be used to change between base and advanced classes respectively. (Picture: Nintendo)

Unlike Master Seals, which are used to upgrade a unit's base class into an advanced class, Second Seals are used to switch between the various base classes in order to fill out your roster with enough ranged units, mages, tanks, and cavalry. Additionally, you can also use Second Seals to reset a character's current class to level 1. When the latter action is performed, the unit will maintain its current stats, allowing you to continue to improve your unit's power even after they have reached the maximum rank for its current class. 

Second Seals can be used after a character reaches level 10 and has enough weapon proficiency for the class they want to change into. In the Somniel select "Inventory," then choose a unit, and then select "Change Class." Doing so will allow you to perform a class change if you have the required Second Seals. Class changes can be performed as early as level 10, but to reset back to level 1, you will have to reach the maximum rank of 20 for that class. Second Seals can also be used to regress an advanced class back into any base class you want. 

And that's everything you need to know about how to get Second Seals in Fire Emblem Engage. 

Fire Emblem Engage Guides

Fire Emblem Engage Tier list | How To Farm Money Fast In Fire Emblem Engage | Fire Emblem Engage Stats Explained | Best Early Game Inheritable Skills In Fire Emblem Engage | Best Gifts For Each Character

How To Change Difficulty Level | How To Obtain The Silver CardHow To Change Unit Classes | How To Get Iron, Silver, & Steel | How To Get Relay Tickets | How To Get Second Seals | How To Get Master Seals | How To Marry Someone In Fire Emblem Engage | How To Get Levin Sword, Stats & Upgrades | What Is The Somniel In Fire Emblem Engage How Long To Beat Fire Emblem Engage? | How To Unlock amiibo Gazebo In Fire Emblem Engage

Fire Emblem Engage Expansion Pass – Release Dates, Waves, Content & More