Videos results

Fetch more videos

Articles results

Fetch more posts

Users results

Fetch more users

The winners of the Esports Awards 2018

On Monday November 12, esports professionals from across the globe gathered in London for the annual Esports Awards ceremony, celebrating all of the finest talent in the industry. Hosted by Eefje ‘Sjokz’ Depoortere, Alex ‘Goldenboy’ Mendez, Adam Savage, and Lottie Van Praag, the night saw awards presented by industry stars including Trevor ‘Quickshot’ Henry, Ali-A, Vikkstarr123 and Two Angry Gamers. Here, I've listed some of the biggest winners of the night.
  • Photographer of the Year - Helena Kristiansson
  • Videographer of the Year with adi.tv - Davis "Hitch" Edwards
  • Breakthrough Game of the Year - Fortnite
  • Streamer of the Year - Tyler "Ninja" Blevins
  • PC Player of the Year with Turtle Beach - Oleksandr "s1mple" Kostyliev
  • PC Rookie of the Year with Intel - Gabriël "Bwipo" Rau
  • Organisation of the Year with with Coutts & Co - Cloud 9
  • Team of the Year with H4X.gg - Astralis
  • Personality of the Year - Ninja
  • Play of the Year - Faze Attach
  • Game of the Year - Overwatch
  • Journalist of the Year - Jacob Wolf
  • Console Player of the Year with Scuf Gaming -Mosaad "Msdossary" Aldossary
  • Console Rookie of the Year - Kenny Williams
  • Broadcaster of the Year with Blinkfire - Clint "Maven" Evans
  • Live Event of the Year with Touch of Ginger - Overwatch League Grand Finals
  • Unsung hero of the Year - Milos Nedeljikovic
Though the night wasn't all fun and games – I'm looking at you, Deji Olatunji – the event provided some great entertainment and a fantastic celebration of some of the fantastic work the winners, the finalists, and everyone else involved has put in over the last 12 months to make this industry thrive further. A huge congratulations to all the winners on the night, and we hope to see even more in the coming years. (All images courtesy of Michael Ashford)


Written by GINX redaction

Leave a comment